1. ShinLarc

    OP ShinLarc GBAtemp Regular
    Member

    Joined:
    Sep 13, 2009
    Messages:
    217
    Country:
    United States
    I got an R4 off of ebay today since my old one just broke on me out of nowhere. It was super cheap and it might possibly be a clone.
    When I try and put the Firmware files on to the card and boot up the card it will go to a white screen that shows a red SD card with a Question mark in the middle saying MENU.

    The card might be a fake since it was stupidly cheap and has no labels on the cart itself. I did have an older cart from way back when so I know that firmware files are really specific and hard to find.
    I have been looking on http://www.linfoxdomain.com/nintendo/ds/ to try and find the correct firmware but I have no idea where to start.

    here is the listing of what I actually bought if that helps any. https://i.imgur.com/shPShiW.png

    Just wish I can get this thing up and running.
     

    Attached Files:

  2. Ryccardo

    Ryccardo watching Thames TV from London
    Member

    Joined:
    Feb 13, 2015
    Messages:
    7,406
    Country:
    Italy
    From the box design it's almost without a doubt an r4isdhc.com (and the screenshot points to a modified TTDS clone, which that brand is)

    Enjoy it while it lasts... yes, for that price it's acceptable, but their build quality isn't very good

    ("Might be a fake" doesn't mean much on anything with R4 in its name - the only original R4s were made in 2007 and early 2008, anything newer is an accurate clone, an "upgraded" imitation, a clone of an upgrade, a clone of a clone of a clone, or a clone of a clone of a completely unrelated TTDS)
     
  3. ShinLarc

    OP ShinLarc GBAtemp Regular
    Member

    Joined:
    Sep 13, 2009
    Messages:
    217
    Country:
    United States
    tried so many and still no luck. I tried to message the seller to see what fw I should use.
     
  4. RandomMan25XX

    RandomMan25XX GBAtemp Regular
    Member

    Joined:
    Jun 21, 2012
    Messages:
    260
    Country:
    United States
    use YsMenu if you haven't already
     
    Last edited by RandomMan25XX, Aug 29, 2018
  5. Wiiking

    Wiiking Member
    Newcomer

    Joined:
    Sep 30, 2016
    Messages:
    14
    Country:
    New Zealand
  6. Deleted User

    Deleted User Newbie

    You should use YSMenu
     
Draft saved Draft deleted
Loading...

Hide similar threads Similar threads with keywords - Firmware, correct,