Can't save with G6 Lite !

Discussion in 'Other Flashing Hardware & Software' started by Disizdream, Jul 20, 2006.

Jul 20, 2006

Can't save with G6 Lite ! by Disizdream at 8:25 AM (1,735 Views / 0 Likes) 15 replies

  1. Disizdream
    OP

    Newcomer Disizdream Advanced Member

    Joined:
    Nov 5, 2002
    Messages:
    91
    Country:
    France
    I don't know if i'm doing something wrong but I can't save at all in any games...

    Once I saved in my game, I power off the DS then power on again and launch the same game, but it hasn't saved...
    I tried the Sram > Default save function but the same...

    I hope somebody will be able to help me.

    PS : I tried with 4.0c english and 4.1a english

    Thanks
     
  2. dem1980

    Newcomer dem1980 Member

    Joined:
    Mar 2, 2006
    Messages:
    32
    Country:
    France
    you copy rom file with the pc software ?
    or directly with a copy/paste in windows ?
     
  3. Disizdream
    OP

    Newcomer Disizdream Advanced Member

    Joined:
    Nov 5, 2002
    Messages:
    91
    Country:
    France
    I used the pc software to copy the roms.
     
  4. bruceleroy06

    Member bruceleroy06 GBAtemp Regular

    Joined:
    Jun 6, 2006
    Messages:
    103
    Location:
    LA
    Country:
    United States
    did you transfer games over with U Disk manager? it should auto create save files for you
     
  5. Disizdream
    OP

    Newcomer Disizdream Advanced Member

    Joined:
    Nov 5, 2002
    Messages:
    91
    Country:
    France
    Yes... saves were created by the u disk manager
     
  6. SpaceJump

    Member SpaceJump Where's my new 2D-Metroid?

    Joined:
    Aug 18, 2005
    Messages:
    3,648
    Location:
    Zebes
    Country:
    Germany
    Maybe the G6's internal battery died. Did you try to soft-reset back to the menu after playing, instead of turning off and on again?
     
  7. Disizdream
    OP

    Newcomer Disizdream Advanced Member

    Joined:
    Nov 5, 2002
    Messages:
    91
    Country:
    France
    I just tried a soft-reset with A+B+X+Y+L+R and still no save....
     
  8. outphase

    Member outphase Custom title

    Joined:
    Nov 21, 2005
    Messages:
    1,218
    Country:
    United States
    what game are you running?
     
  9. Disizdream
    OP

    Newcomer Disizdream Advanced Member

    Joined:
    Nov 5, 2002
    Messages:
    91
    Country:
    France
    tried New super mario bros USA, Resident Evil Deadly Silence EUR and Princess Peach EUR.
     
  10. martin88

    Member martin88 GBAtemp Advanced Fan

    Joined:
    Dec 18, 2005
    Messages:
    990
    Country:
    Canada
    I thought G6 Lite saves directly to the memory instead of using the backing up of sram method used by M3 and EZ4 and you don't need to reboot to let it backup the save.

    Guess I'm wrong and G6 Lite is just like EZ4 in saving, one less reason for me to get a G6 Lite, besides the common disk corruption I kept hearing about.
     
  11. pelago

    Member pelago Member

    Joined:
    Feb 20, 2006
    Messages:
    879
    Country:
    United Kingdom
    I think judging by the warning message in recent firmwares, it saves the same as an M3, yes.
     
  12. SpaceJump

    Member SpaceJump Where's my new 2D-Metroid?

    Joined:
    Aug 18, 2005
    Messages:
    3,648
    Location:
    Zebes
    Country:
    Germany
    G6 has the same save system as M3 and EZ4, what else would be the internal battery for... I had an M3 for several months and this is no real problem.
     
  13. Disizdream
    OP

    Newcomer Disizdream Advanced Member

    Joined:
    Nov 5, 2002
    Messages:
    91
    Country:
    France
    I tried to let the G6 Lite in my DS during 5hours and now I can save !!!! Seems it had to recharge !

    But i have another problem.. I tried to replace my white case with the ice blue case and now , my card is not recognized every time. I have to push on it to be detected... I just swaped the cases nothing else !!! The G6 Lite seems to be very fragile....
     
  14. martin88

    Member martin88 GBAtemp Advanced Fan

    Joined:
    Dec 18, 2005
    Messages:
    990
    Country:
    Canada
    And that exclamation mark mistyped as a '1'. [​IMG]
     
  15. SpaceJump

    Member SpaceJump Where's my new 2D-Metroid?

    Joined:
    Aug 18, 2005
    Messages:
    3,648
    Location:
    Zebes
    Country:
    Germany
    martin88, I'm not 100% sure as my G6Lite hasn't arrived yet. Why would Qrayzie write that it saves directly when it doesn't. Qrayzie, can you help us here? [​IMG]
     
  16. pelago

    Member pelago Member

    Joined:
    Feb 20, 2006
    Messages:
    879
    Country:
    United Kingdom
    EDIT: Removed as I'm not certain what I'm talking about and don't want to spread mis-information.
     

Share This Page