Gaming Can't Save Japanese Gamecube Game

rootbeerking

OP
Newcomer
Trophies
XP
Country
United States
Hello, i'm new to the whole gamecube import scene, I recently bought Donkey Konga 3 for my American wii. I'm using GC Boot to boot the game. I read you can only save Japanese or US games on one memorycard not both at the same time. So I deleted my animal crossing file from the memorycard that came with that game, and I went to play donkey konga 3, only to get a screen telling me that the game cannot save to slot A.

What am I doing wrong? Why is it telling me I can't save? Am I missing something? If someone could help me out that'd be great.

Thank you for taking your time to read this.

UPDATE: So I figured out the kanji and it seems that it wanted me to change the format of the memorycard for Japanese saves, I do this but it keeps telling me I need to change it everytime it goes to save. So I think the problem is the memorycard isn't being formated correctly for the Japanese save data. Is there anywhere I can fix this problem? Or will I have to go spend 30 dollars on a new memorycard?

UPDATE 2: Hey folks, I got it working by using any region changer and changing my system menu and such all to Japanese, it's saving now, now though when i change it back to USA Menu and such the game won't load the data... Jeez Nintendo sure didn't make this easy... Any one else having this problem?