Can't run Prinny I Can Be the Hero?

Discussion in 'PSP - Games & Content' started by Maddpierrot, Apr 20, 2009.

Apr 20, 2009
  1. Maddpierrot
    OP

    Newcomer Maddpierrot Member

    Joined:
    Nov 4, 2008
    Messages:
    21
    Country:
    United States
    I get an error ( 800200D9 ) when I try to launch the prinny game.

    Any ideas? Tried to search... no results.
     
  2. scooochie4

    Newcomer scooochie4 Advanced Member

    Joined:
    Dec 17, 2008
    Messages:
    79
    Country:
    Ireland
    You need to give more info, what firmware are you running? What ISO mode are you running (in the custom firmware options)? Etc
     
  3. Seyiji

    Member Seyiji Rawr :3

    Joined:
    Nov 6, 2002
    Messages:
    492
    Location:
    PA
    Country:
    United States
    Error 800200D9 = failed to allocate the memory block

    Check DAX English Forums for a fix
     
  4. Maddpierrot
    OP

    Newcomer Maddpierrot Member

    Joined:
    Nov 4, 2008
    Messages:
    21
    Country:
    United States
    How can I check what I'm running?

    I had someone else do the hacking and I haven't touched my PSP in nearly a year. =/ I'm a noob. Sorry
     
  5. Maddpierrot
    OP

    Newcomer Maddpierrot Member

    Joined:
    Nov 4, 2008
    Messages:
    21
    Country:
    United States
    Upon further messing around, it appears I can't play any UMD game. Downloaded or legit and in the system.
     
  6. PurplePox

    Newcomer PurplePox Member

    Joined:
    Feb 23, 2009
    Messages:
    16
    Country:
    United States
    Hold R when you boot up and find the setting in recovery mode to allow you to play games without a UMD
     
  7. Maddpierrot
    OP

    Newcomer Maddpierrot Member

    Joined:
    Nov 4, 2008
    Messages:
    21
    Country:
    United States
  8. Maddpierrot
    OP

    Newcomer Maddpierrot Member

    Joined:
    Nov 4, 2008
    Messages:
    21
    Country:
    United States
    Running 5.00 M33-3
     
  9. xist

    Member xist ΚΑΤΑ ΤΟΝ ΔΑΙΜΟΝΑ ΕΑΥΤΟΥ

    Joined:
    Jul 14, 2008
    Messages:
    5,861
    Country:
    United Kingdom
    Go into Recovery and set your Kernel to 5.xx

    Disable your Screenshot plugin..if that isn't it disable ALL your plugins.
     
  10. Raiser

    Member Raiser I am mad scientist.

    Joined:
    May 31, 2008
    Messages:
    1,565
    Country:
    Canada
    Make sure your UMD ISO MODE is set to M33 DRIVER.
     
  11. Maddpierrot
    OP

    Newcomer Maddpierrot Member

    Joined:
    Nov 4, 2008
    Messages:
    21
    Country:
    United States
    Turning off all the plugins did it.

    Excellent. ty so much!
     

Share This Page