Can't Install Mega Man 9 Download Content

Discussion in 'Wii - Hacking' started by wingzrow, Jun 2, 2009.

Jun 2, 2009
  1. wingzrow
    OP

    Member wingzrow GBAtemp Regular

    Joined:
    Oct 14, 2008
    Messages:
    256
    Country:
    United States
    So I downloaded the game and the endless mode DLC awhile ago but now I want to add the rest of the DLC to the game. I've got a wad of it but for some reason wad manager gives me an installation error any time I try and install it. Does this have to do with the fact that I already download partial download content before or something? What would I have to do to get all the download content installed though wad manager.
     
  2. DEagleson

    Member DEagleson Gamer Extraordinaire

    Joined:
    May 23, 2009
    Messages:
    151
    Location:
    Telemark
    Country:
    Norway
    Did you run Megaman 9 "Game" before installing the DLC?
    Idk but maybe the DLC needs to see a save game or something.
    That may fix your problem if your lucky.
     
  3. oxMUDxo

    Member oxMUDxo GBAtemp Fan

    Joined:
    Apr 12, 2009
    Messages:
    494
    Location:
    Missouri - USA
    Country:
    United States
    If you're on 4.0 and its on you're SD Card move it back to you're Wii and try again..
     
  4. wolffangalchemist

    Member wolffangalchemist This is bat country!

    Joined:
    Nov 23, 2008
    Messages:
    1,406
    Location:
    middleofnowhere, AL
    Country:
    United States
    i doubt that's the problem, MM9 DLC installed fine for me and MM9 is on my sd card.
    to me sounds like maybe a bad wad, try redownloading it again possibly from somewhere else than the place you got it to begin with.
     
  5. Det1re

    Member Det1re det1re.de

    Joined:
    Oct 28, 2008
    Messages:
    1,272
    Location:
    Germany
    Country:
    Germany
    Try using the "PROPER" full DLC. It's out there, on the net.
     
  6. wingzrow
    OP

    Member wingzrow GBAtemp Regular

    Joined:
    Oct 14, 2008
    Messages:
    256
    Country:
    United States
    Ok i got a new wad working, must have been a bad dump.
     
  7. sonny615

    Newcomer sonny615 Advanced Member

    Joined:
    Jan 24, 2008
    Messages:
    59
    Country:
    Israel
    I already gave up on Megaman DLC a long time ago. I probably tried all the versions out there, PROPER and what not. The game & DLC installation all go fine. The game works yet the DLC part still appears as "?????", as if it was never installed. Strangely enough, a separate DLC save was created without me actually playing the DLC.
    I tried erasing everything (erasing saves, uninstalling the wads in the right order) and reinstalling again. No good.

    BTW, I got other DLC working for other WiiWare games, it's only Megaman that doesn't work. Any ideas?
     
  8. powser

    Newcomer powser Advanced Member

    Joined:
    Dec 31, 2006
    Messages:
    67
    Country:
    u will need a working shop channel with account.

    as well as IOS37 of course.
     
  9. sonny615

    Newcomer sonny615 Advanced Member

    Joined:
    Jan 24, 2008
    Messages:
    59
    Country:
    Israel
    Hmmm.... the question now is do I want to bother with getting a working Shop Channel? I mean, is it safe to go there if I have a hacked Wii? Hardmod, Pal 4.0. Do I need to download some kind of hacked updated channel or is it safe to simply go online? Sorry for sounding so noobish...
     
  10. Det1re

    Member Det1re det1re.de

    Joined:
    Oct 28, 2008
    Messages:
    1,272
    Location:
    Germany
    Country:
    Germany
    It's completely safe up to now.
     
  11. sonny615

    Newcomer sonny615 Advanced Member

    Joined:
    Jan 24, 2008
    Messages:
    59
    Country:
    Israel
    Went to the shop channel, megaman dlc finally works. [​IMG] Thanks for the tip!
     

Share This Page