Cant go on Global Link: Battle Tournament on Pokemon White

Discussion in 'NDS - Nintendo Wi-Fi Connection' started by skystealer, Dec 27, 2010.

  1. skystealer
    OP

    Member skystealer Muah~

    Joined:
    Aug 5, 2009
    Messages:
    211
    Location:
    Agniratha, Mechonis
    Country:
    United States
    I would like to play on the Battle Tournament mode on Pokemon Black and White, but when it connects, the game shows some sort of loading, then a bunch of japanese text comes up, then it gives me a website link http://www.pokemon-gl.com, then it disconnects, and im back to the main menu.

    Why does it do this?
     
  2. Fishaman P

    Member Fishaman P Speedrunner

    Joined:
    Jan 2, 2010
    Messages:
    3,181
    Location:
    Wisconsin
    Country:
    United States
    Are you using a translation patch at all?
     
  3. DJPlace

    Member DJPlace P!ssed OFF Pyscho of GBA!!

    Joined:
    Apr 16, 2008
    Messages:
    4,486
    Country:
    United States
    i do belive you have to sign up at the website in order to acess it and i also signed up but... it still won't let me on i'm just going wait for english relese.
     
  4. boktor666

    Member boktor666 Gbatemp's official Solar Boy™ Is Back!

    Joined:
    Jun 16, 2010
    Messages:
    805
    Location:
    Holland, somewhere :D
    Country:
    Netherlands
    Ah, the same problem as i had. Its not quite hard though,

    In the main menu, you will see the option Game Sync after you got the C-gear.
    WRITE THIS NUMBER DOWN
    Then, go to the website (there are tutorials on the internet on how to registeryoutube tutoriala video tutorial on how to do this, made by KazoWar [​IMG])
    Follow the steps he does, bla bla bla.

    Then, to go online battling, you can only go through random battle at pokecenter. (there is no tournament yet.)
    Make sure you give all your team members a nickname! (else it will disconnect for cheating)

    Hope it helps, for questions pm me.
     
  5. skystealer
    OP

    Member skystealer Muah~

    Joined:
    Aug 5, 2009
    Messages:
    211
    Location:
    Agniratha, Mechonis
    Country:
    United States
    Well. That didn't solve my issue, all my Pokemon are nicknamed, and I registered my Game Sync code online, and im still not allowed to connect to WFC.

    I do see some message with "3~6"... then I see the man say ZEKROM, and from there more japanese text, and thats when he says, "We hope to see you again".
     
  6. DJPlace

    Member DJPlace P!ssed OFF Pyscho of GBA!!

    Joined:
    Apr 16, 2008
    Messages:
    4,486
    Country:
    United States
    it could be etheir

    A. your pokemon are holding the same items
    B. your using pokemon that are not allowed
    C. if you using 4th gen pokes you may want to run pokeshift through them through there pokesav that's how i got mine.
     
  7. boktor666

    Member boktor666 Gbatemp's official Solar Boy™ Is Back!

    Joined:
    Jun 16, 2010
    Messages:
    805
    Location:
    Holland, somewhere :D
    Country:
    Netherlands
    Ohai, I just recieved the message, check your PM box for more helpz [​IMG] [​IMG]
     
  8. Acenima

    Member Acenima GBAtemp Advanced Fan

    Joined:
    Apr 9, 2009
    Messages:
    619
    Location:
    USA
    Country:
    United States
    thanks for the link [​IMG] i got signed up and beat some people on wifi
     

Share This Page