Cant get Pokemon B/W to save no matter what

Discussion in 'NDS - ROM Hacking and Translations' started by spunkify, Mar 24, 2011.

Mar 24, 2011
  1. spunkify
    OP

    Newcomer spunkify Newbie

    Joined:
    Mar 24, 2011
    Messages:
    3
    Country:
    United States
    Hey guys,

    Fiist of all let me go out and say ive already read through the 66 page thread on the issues similar to this.

    Im using no%GBA and zoomer latest versions I believe (2.3.0.2)

    Ive only gotten one of my roms to work a White version called P0kém0n Whi73 V3r5i0n (U) [PATCHED] Not sure what U stands for USA?




    I used the save cheat

    52004EA0 E8BD01F0
    02001800 E92D4008
    02001804 E3A00000
    02001808 E3A0150E
    0200180C E2811A06
    02001810 E5810B44
    02001814 EA5FE9F2
    02001818 E59F4034
    0200181C E59F5034
    02001820 E5845000
    02001824 E59F4020
    02001828 E5945000
    0200182C E59F601C
    02001830 E1550006
    02001834 03A05001
    02001838 05C4500A
    0200183C 03A05000
    02001840 E1445DB4
    02001844 E8BD01F0
    02001848 EA000D95
    0200184C 02180C80
    02001850 28AAFF1F
    02001854 037FBFE0
    02001858 EAA01606
    02004EA0 EAFFF25C
    D0000000 00000000

    but it doesnt seem to work. What am I doing wrong?
     
  2. Demonbart

    Member Demonbart GBATemp's guitar hero

    Joined:
    Mar 14, 2009
    Messages:
    1,623
    Location:
    Lazytown, yarr
    Country:
    Netherlands
    Judging by the 1337 speak in the rom name, you probably forgot to change the extension from .nd5 to .nds
    EDIT: Have you tried using save states? They're more convenient than the in-game save function as well.
     
  3. AlanJohn

    Member AlanJohn くたばれ

    Joined:
    Jan 6, 2011
    Messages:
    3,425
    Location:
    Canada,New Jersey
    Country:
    Ukraine
    Try another emulator. Its alot easier in Desmume...
     
  4. spunkify
    OP

    Newcomer spunkify Newbie

    Joined:
    Mar 24, 2011
    Messages:
    3
    Country:
    United States
    The extension is nds I just checked

    Saved states all come out as 0/00/00 etc etc no actual info stored [​IMG]
     
  5. fahmikira

    Newcomer fahmikira Member

    Joined:
    Jun 16, 2010
    Messages:
    16
    Country:
    Malaysia
  6. spunkify
    OP

    Newcomer spunkify Newbie

    Joined:
    Mar 24, 2011
    Messages:
    3
    Country:
    United States
    Yeah unless I am missing something I already tried those (I believe I posted the code in my OP)http://gbatemp.net/index.php?act=Post&CODE=02&f=41&t=285043&qpid=3541658#
     
  7. fahmikira

    Newcomer fahmikira Member

    Joined:
    Jun 16, 2010
    Messages:
    16
    Country:
    Malaysia
    i think you need to download a clean rom not a patch already

    after that start cartridge directly at nogba option..
    when it started quickly activate the code (at your OP) or press F2..
    and BRAVO it work..
     

Share This Page