Hacking cant get pass blue screen after update ?

-=oopeteroo=-

Well-Known Member
OP
Member
Joined
Jan 28, 2007
Messages
109
Trophies
0
XP
302
Country
hi i have a psp3000 firmware 5.03.

and i updated it to 6.20 OFW

it says update completed, then it restarted.

and a blue screen pop up with '' setting information is corrupted.. press O to repair and restore default settings''

Press O and it restart and to blue screen again, cant get pass this.... what happend ? and how to fix this ?
 

-=oopeteroo=-

Well-Known Member
OP
Member
Joined
Jan 28, 2007
Messages
109
Trophies
0
XP
302
Country
the psp's Flash1 is not resting

try this
power the system off
HOLD SELECT, START, TRIANGLE, and SQUARE all at the same time while holding them power the system on


didnt work still the same, but i manage to go pass it sometimes but when reset still the same =/
 

-=oopeteroo=-

Well-Known Member
OP
Member
Joined
Jan 28, 2007
Messages
109
Trophies
0
XP
302
Country
okey

after like 50-100 restarts i can lucky by pass the blue screen, manage to install cfw 6.20 pro c2.

But the blue screen with ''setting information is corrupted.. press O to repair and restore default settings'' still always comes back after a real shutdown.
And i cant still by pass it, tried everything.

and after like a few hundreds of tries i manage to by pass it again.

and i got a solution:

when i shut down the psp completely and turn if on.
the blue screen will come
then i need to reset vhs and the psp will auto restart
the blue screen will be back.
But now when i press the O and every settings restore to default and i can launch my psp again.
but i need to do that everytime i completely shut it down.

any fixes? and know whats wrong ?

iam running psp 3000 3g with 6.20 cfw pro c2
 

xist

ΚΑΤΑ ΤΟΝ ΔΑΙΜΟΝΑ ΕΑΥΤΟΥ
Member
Joined
Jul 14, 2008
Messages
5,859
Trophies
0
XP
973
Country
It's a corrupt flash1. If you can run Nandtool do a check for bad blocks....if you see lots then that's your problem (JUST check for bad blocks, don't play around with the other functions)
 

xist

ΚΑΤΑ ΤΟΝ ΔΑΙΜΟΝΑ ΕΑΥΤΟΥ
Member
Joined
Jul 14, 2008
Messages
5,859
Trophies
0
XP
973
Country
and if thats it can i somehow fix it ?

No. There are spare blocks to give the system redundancy, but if it's already bad enough to cause this error it's irreparable.

However, you need to diagnose what's wrong rather than guess what's wrong. Your flash1 is doing something funny...we need to work out why. This test eliminates one potential issue.
 

-=oopeteroo=-

Well-Known Member
OP
Member
Joined
Jan 28, 2007
Messages
109
Trophies
0
XP
302
Country
cant run flash1 formatter as when i run it in recovert it restart and i will be in blue screen again

checked nandtool

says bad block: page 98272 block 3071
1 bad block found
 

xist

ΚΑΤΑ ΤΟΝ ΔΑΙΜΟΝΑ ΕΑΥΤΟΥ
Member
Joined
Jul 14, 2008
Messages
5,859
Trophies
0
XP
973
Country
At this point i'm unsure whether you've accessed the recovery menu and formatted flash1 from there (or maybe i've missed it).
 

-=oopeteroo=-

Well-Known Member
OP
Member
Joined
Jan 28, 2007
Messages
109
Trophies
0
XP
302
Country
no have not reformatted flash1 cuz i cant run it in recovery, it just restarted when i try to run the format eboot.

how do i reupdate the firmware ? iam on a custom firmware..just flash the ofw ?
 
General chit-chat
Help Users
    KenniesNewName @ KenniesNewName: Need a psu and Wii mote those still run $20