Can't get new modded wii to play backup, HELP!!

Discussion in 'Wii - Hacking' started by stokecityfc, Mar 22, 2010.

  1. stokecityfc
    OP

    Newcomer stokecityfc Newbie

    Joined:
    Nov 2, 2008
    Messages:
    7
    Country:
    United Kingdom
    Modded loads of older wii's, got a wii that was on 4.1E, updated to 4.2 but wont mount usb HDD that works with other wii's, also can't play from dvd either.

    Trying to use with neogamma 7, would 8 make any difference?

    Any ideas?

    Thanks
     
  2. CJL18

    Member CJL18 GBAtemp Advanced Fan

    Joined:
    Mar 4, 2007
    Messages:
    866
    Country:
    United States
    newer wii's cant play dvds nintendo has comltely removed the ability to play burned dvds to prevent piracy.
     
  3. sirelboe

    Newcomer sirelboe Member

    Joined:
    Mar 17, 2010
    Messages:
    12
    Country:
    United States
    probably not.. new wii's wont play DVD-r's..
    but a cios249 can be installed to play through the usb
     
  4. Krestent

    Member Krestent What to post?

    Joined:
    Mar 31, 2009
    Messages:
    3,952
    Country:
    United States
    Which version did you install?
     
  5. FenrirWolf

    Member FenrirWolf GBAtemp Psycho!

    Joined:
    Nov 19, 2008
    Messages:
    4,343
    Location:
    Beaverton, OR
    Country:
    United States
    I'm guessing that he didn't properly remove the stub IOS's he got when he updated to 4.2
     
  6. stokecityfc
    OP

    Newcomer stokecityfc Newbie

    Joined:
    Nov 2, 2008
    Messages:
    7
    Country:
    United Kingdom
    Installed the latest files from the tutorial on this site, where do i get the 249 file from?


    Posts merged

    removed all the stubbed files by the way
     
  7. C.S.I.

    Member C.S.I. GBAtemp Fan

    Joined:
    Mar 8, 2010
    Messages:
    410
    Location:
    Down under
    Country:
    Australia
  8. stokecityfc
    OP

    Newcomer stokecityfc Newbie

    Joined:
    Nov 2, 2008
    Messages:
    7
    Country:
    United Kingdom
    Sorted now, i had installed cios249 v19, reinstalled and works fine.

    Thanks Guys
     
  9. stokecityfc
    OP

    Newcomer stokecityfc Newbie

    Joined:
    Nov 2, 2008
    Messages:
    7
    Country:
    United Kingdom
    Is there a channel wad for neogamma 8?
     

Share This Page