1. riotwithin

    OP riotwithin Newbie
    Newcomer

    Joined:
    Dec 26, 2006
    Messages:
    8
    Country:
    United States
    Just got the G6 today. I have formated many times and used the newest loader 4 times. All I've tried is DS roms, they are all showing a white screen only.
     
  2. GBA_Temper

    GBA_Temper *KING OF GBATEMP*
    Member

    Joined:
    Nov 15, 2006
    Messages:
    810
    Country:
    United States
    Make sure you convert your roms with the G6 manager.Before you convert a DS rom make sure the file is extrated before convertering with the g6 manager.
     
  3. riotwithin

    OP riotwithin Newbie
    Newcomer

    Joined:
    Dec 26, 2006
    Messages:
    8
    Country:
    United States
    I got it to work on my laptop's XP. But I would much rather this work on my PC, seeing as I have to unplug an ethernet cable from the router to put it into the laptop each time I want a rom. The wireless internet doesn't work on it and the DVD-Rom doesn't know what a DVD is, punching the open drive didn't help either, it's closed permanently now.... I just can't get the software to work on windows 2000 :'(
     
  4. riotwithin

    OP riotwithin Newbie
    Newcomer

    Joined:
    Dec 26, 2006
    Messages:
    8
    Country:
    United States
    And to make things worse I bought the G6 for Elite Beat Agents and I can't get it to work. Everything is deciding to take a crap on me lately, true trials.
     
  5. slayerspud

    slayerspud GBAtemp Fan
    Member

    Joined:
    May 20, 2006
    Messages:
    387
    Country:
    Use the G6 manager to convert the rom.
    Look on the M3 wiki as well for roughly the settings to use.
     
  6. sgrstck

    sgrstck Newbie
    Newcomer

    Joined:
    Aug 20, 2006
    Messages:
    6
    Country:
    EBA works fine for me with doFAT, software reset and trim.

    I'm using 4.6C loader and UDISK manager. Make sure you read all the readmes, you might have fucked up somewhere.
     
  7. riotwithin

    OP riotwithin Newbie
    Newcomer

    Joined:
    Dec 26, 2006
    Messages:
    8
    Country:
    United States
    If found an answer on another forum. If you have the brand new g6 use safe mode. If not use doFAT.
    So to get mine to work I Did Safe Mode with Trim Rom. Everything so far is working. But I still can't get Windows 2000 to use U-Disk Manager...
     
Draft saved Draft deleted
Loading...

Hide similar threads Similar threads with keywords - Games,