can't download cover images on 1.7

Discussion in 'Wii - Hacking' started by wingzrow, Apr 17, 2009.

Apr 17, 2009
  1. wingzrow
    OP

    Member wingzrow GBAtemp Regular

    Joined:
    Oct 14, 2008
    Messages:
    256
    Country:
    United States
    I click download, it initializes the network, and then nothing happens and I can't try re downloading. Do I need to make a directory somewhere for them? If so, what is it called and where on my sd card do I put it?
     


  2. wingzrow
    OP

    Member wingzrow GBAtemp Regular

    Joined:
    Oct 14, 2008
    Messages:
    256
    Country:
    United States
    Anyone? I still need help getting images to show up on ultimate 1.7

    I can't even get covers i downloaded on my computer to work. someone please help.
     
  3. saelee84

    Newcomer saelee84 Advanced Member

    Joined:
    Feb 19, 2009
    Messages:
    95
    Country:
    United States
    what background you using 4:3 or 16x9?
     
  4. wingzrow
    OP

    Member wingzrow GBAtemp Regular

    Joined:
    Oct 14, 2008
    Messages:
    256
    Country:
    United States
    I'm not sure, don't even know where I would check on my SD card. Which Do I need? I'm got a widescreen HDTV so I'm guessing the 16:9 one right?
     
  5. saelee84

    Newcomer saelee84 Advanced Member

    Joined:
    Feb 19, 2009
    Messages:
    95
    Country:
    United States
    whats your config on v7.1?
     
  6. wingzrow
    OP

    Member wingzrow GBAtemp Regular

    Joined:
    Oct 14, 2008
    Messages:
    256
    Country:
    United States
    When clicking b to configure it doesn't give a widescreen option

    [​IMG]
     
  7. saelee84

    Newcomer saelee84 Advanced Member

    Joined:
    Feb 19, 2009
    Messages:
    95
    Country:
    United States
    here's my config
    images_path=SD:/wimages/
    widescreen = 1
    wbackground = wbg.png
    layout = ultimatew
    console_color=6,7
    console_coords=244,54,320,290
    covers_coords=80,106
    covers = 1
    simple = 0
    download = 0
    home = exit
    language = english
    video = patch
    ocarina = 0
    savesettings = 1

    with wiishiiiza's wbg
     
  8. maduin

    Member maduin GBAtemp Fan

    Joined:
    Jul 13, 2006
    Messages:
    417
    Country:
    United States
    in the folder where your usbloader is (sd:\apps\usbloader\) you need to put in a config.txt file that contains the info to tell it where to put the images (sd:\apps\usbloader\images\), it should've came with your download.
     
  9. saelee84

    Newcomer saelee84 Advanced Member

    Joined:
    Feb 19, 2009
    Messages:
    95
    Country:
    United States
     
  10. wingzrow
    OP

    Member wingzrow GBAtemp Regular

    Joined:
    Oct 14, 2008
    Messages:
    256
    Country:
    United States
    made a new text file called config.txt copies that into it and saved it into the apps folder usbloader folder, it still refuses to display images when i tell it to download.

    Can someone direct me to the popper app download for windscreen 1.7 so i can just go in and replace it in my apps folder and start from scratch?

    edit: this topic only has the boot.dol for 1.7, i need a whole pack with everything in it.

    http://gbatemp.net/index.php?showtopic=147...t=0&start=0
     
  11. saelee84

    Newcomer saelee84 Advanced Member

    Joined:
    Feb 19, 2009
    Messages:
    95
    Country:
    United States
    those two bg of wiishiiiza's aren't widescreen wbg. give me 10 minutes and i'll put a package up for you
     
  12. wingzrow
    OP

    Member wingzrow GBAtemp Regular

    Joined:
    Oct 14, 2008
    Messages:
    256
    Country:
    United States
    Thank god, thankyou

    As long as the folder I need that goes in the apps folder boots and allows me to download images then ile be happy.
     
  13. saelee84

    Newcomer saelee84 Advanced Member

    Joined:
    Feb 19, 2009
    Messages:
    95
    Country:
    United States
    make sure you have cios36_rev10 installed, cuz the package i'm going to upload is the Ultimate V7.1 [1.4 usb loader]
     
  14. wingzrow
    OP

    Member wingzrow GBAtemp Regular

    Joined:
    Oct 14, 2008
    Messages:
    256
    Country:
    United States
    I do, I've had it installed since the 1.4 revision.
     
  15. saelee84

    Newcomer saelee84 Advanced Member

    Joined:
    Feb 19, 2009
    Messages:
    95
    Country:
    United States
    extract wimages file to root of SD card and put the Ultimate V7.1 [1.4] in your apps folder, thats it and run through hbc.
    http://www.mediafire.com/?sharekey=a93b949...8eada0a1ae8665a
    hope this helps [​IMG] oh yeah the wbg is wiishiiiza
     
  16. saelee84

    Newcomer saelee84 Advanced Member

    Joined:
    Feb 19, 2009
    Messages:
    95
    Country:
    United States
    also let me know if it worked
     
  17. wingzrow
    OP

    Member wingzrow GBAtemp Regular

    Joined:
    Oct 14, 2008
    Messages:
    256
    Country:
    United States
    Pictures are there now but the games don't play! I get an error with mario galaxy, and metroid prime 3 keeps asking for me to put the disc in.
     
  18. saelee84

    Newcomer saelee84 Advanced Member

    Joined:
    Feb 19, 2009
    Messages:
    95
    Country:
    United States
    for mario galaxy - uninstall and reinstall it / for mp3 corruption, it'll need any disc [cd or dvd] to play - that's how i play mp3 corruption
     
  19. antiaverage

    Member antiaverage GBAtemp Fan

    Joined:
    Apr 1, 2008
    Messages:
    317
    Country:
    United States
    Metroid Prime 3 will always ask for a disc, but any disc will work, even a random movie DVD, from what I hear.
     
  20. saelee84

    Newcomer saelee84 Advanced Member

    Joined:
    Feb 19, 2009
    Messages:
    95
    Country:
    United States
    well i'm out, gnite peeps any question just pm me
     

Share This Page