1. 67birdman

    OP 67birdman GBAtemp Fan
    Member

    Joined:
    May 25, 2008
    Messages:
    441
    Country:
    Canada
    Hello

    I just needed help for running the Ds Hobro 0.3 browser.
    Whenever I run the browser, with the server, at home with local network, it tries to connect like about 3 times to the server and after the third time, it says "impossible to connect".
    When I connect with the remote network, it just tells me "Wifi connection failed, please restart your DS and try again. press A to reconnect". I restar my ds and the same message comes up, I also wait like 20 seconds before i run the browser too.

    I'm really stuck. [​IMG]
    Any help would be greatly appreciated, I also need a detailed guide on how to run DS Hobro 0.3 properly.

    Thanks [​IMG]
    [​IMG]
     
  2. dawn.wan

    dawn.wan GBAtemp Fan
    Member

    Joined:
    Apr 6, 2008
    Messages:
    370
    Country:
    Canada
    have you set up your DS for WiFi play? it's probably using your firmware settings, ensure they are correct
     
  3. 67birdman

    OP 67birdman GBAtemp Fan
    Member

    Joined:
    May 25, 2008
    Messages:
    441
    Country:
    Canada
    Yeah I did, but the screen goes black (program is still running), and it says "initialising wifi", but nothing happens. The connection works but i dont know why its not working.
     
  4. apocalypticvisio

    apocalypticvisio GBAtemp Regular
    Member

    Joined:
    Apr 24, 2008
    Messages:
    120
    Country:
    United States
    If you're running it through the server program, or even going straight to the net, try using the setting style that htheb requires on beup. if you've already done that, the try a different version. as far as i know, the only things that will stop the connections are improperly forwarded ports (udp and tcp must be used for most programs to respond) and also making sure there are the proper exceptions to firewalls in your router setup if one exists.
     
  5. 67birdman

    OP 67birdman GBAtemp Fan
    Member

    Joined:
    May 25, 2008
    Messages:
    441
    Country:
    Canada
    how do i forward my port, and use that setting style.
     
  6. NeSchn

    NeSchn GBAPimpdaddy.
    Member

    Joined:
    Oct 4, 2007
    Messages:
    3,552
    Country:
    United States
    I have never really had a problem with, I have had the problem with the screen going black. I would contact Costello, he is the one who made the program.
     
  7. shajal

    shajal Advanced Member
    Newcomer

    Joined:
    May 26, 2008
    Messages:
    87
    Country:
    United States
    lol i think u need the dstt expanson pak. my friend has a r4 and he needs the expanson pak to use the broweser i think u do too.
     
  8. shajal

    shajal Advanced Member
    Newcomer

    Joined:
    May 26, 2008
    Messages:
    87
    Country:
    United States
    it works perfect on my dstt and its fast
     
  9. apocalypticvisio

    apocalypticvisio GBAtemp Regular
    Member

    Joined:
    Apr 24, 2008
    Messages:
    120
    Country:
    United States
  10. 67birdman

    OP 67birdman GBAtemp Fan
    Member

    Joined:
    May 25, 2008
    Messages:
    441
    Country:
    Canada
    where are they on the site?
     
  11. apocalypticvisio

    apocalypticvisio GBAtemp Regular
    Member

    Joined:
    Apr 24, 2008
    Messages:
    120
    Country:
    United States
    which they?

    For the htheb, click on beup and then go to the bottom of the screen, it will have a link to the configuration.

    for the port forwarding info, click on the link that says PortForwards Guides for Routers. When you scroll down, it's the top right box full of choices.
     
Draft saved Draft deleted
Loading...

Hide similar threads Similar threads with keywords - Connect, Hobro,