Can't Change Profile Picture

Discussion in 'Site Discussions & Suggestions' started by Zerosuit connor, Jan 12, 2012.

Thread Status:
Not open for further replies.
Jan 12, 2012
  1. Zerosuit connor
    OP

    Member Zerosuit connor Baby I'm Back ♥

    Joined:
    Sep 17, 2010
    Messages:
    1,847
    Location:
    Eorzea
    Country:
    Australia
    Hey guys changing my profile picture won't work at the moment and it is starting to annoy me. Changing it from the current to this [​IMG]
    I click done and under my name in the top right corner you can see the picture, but when i save changes or just leave it reverts to the old one.
     
  2. Nathan Drake

    Member Nathan Drake Obligations fulfilled, now I depart.

    Joined:
    Jan 2, 2011
    Messages:
    6,192
    Country:
    Antarctica
    Clear your cache.
     
  3. Zerosuit connor
    OP

    Member Zerosuit connor Baby I'm Back ♥

    Joined:
    Sep 17, 2010
    Messages:
    1,847
    Location:
    Eorzea
    Country:
    Australia
    Still not working. Firefox 9
     
  4. Nathan Drake

    Member Nathan Drake Obligations fulfilled, now I depart.

    Joined:
    Jan 2, 2011
    Messages:
    6,192
    Country:
    Antarctica
    Shows up fine for me. All else fails, clear dem cookies.
     
  5. Zerosuit connor
    OP

    Member Zerosuit connor Baby I'm Back ♥

    Joined:
    Sep 17, 2010
    Messages:
    1,847
    Location:
    Eorzea
    Country:
    Australia
    :( Still no results.
     
  6. Nathan Drake

    Member Nathan Drake Obligations fulfilled, now I depart.

    Joined:
    Jan 2, 2011
    Messages:
    6,192
    Country:
    Antarctica
    Well then, I don't know what to tell you. I'm on the FF Beta (Aurora) with not an issue to be had.
     
  7. Xuphor

    Banned Xuphor I have lied to all of you. I am deeply sorry.

    Joined:
    Jul 14, 2007
    Messages:
    1,681
    Location:
    USA
    Country:
    United States
    Opera here, I see it as Link.
     
  8. Zerosuit connor
    OP

    Member Zerosuit connor Baby I'm Back ♥

    Joined:
    Sep 17, 2010
    Messages:
    1,847
    Location:
    Eorzea
    Country:
    Australia
    DW must just be firefox, tried with opera and can see it has changed.
     
  9. Mindzpeed

    Member Mindzpeed GBAtemp Regular

    Joined:
    Sep 12, 2009
    Messages:
    168
    Country:
    Peru
    So you still can't see your image? Well looks like everyone can see it.

    Maybe you should try to sing in again.

    Hope it helped :)
     
  10. Skelletonike

    Member Skelletonike ♂ ♥ Gallant Pervert ♥ ♀

    Joined:
    Dec 26, 2008
    Messages:
    2,844
    Location:
    Steam City
    Country:
    Portugal
    Try CTRL+F5 with the browser that isnt showing it. =S
     
    2 people like this.
  11. 4-leaf-clover

    Member 4-leaf-clover SHSL LUCKSTER :/

    Joined:
    Mar 4, 2011
    Messages:
    416
    Location:
    That place you call ''Home''
    Country:
    Netherlands
    try refreshing worked for me....
     
  12. Vulpes Abnocto

    Former Staff Vulpes Abnocto Drinks, Knows Things

    Joined:
    Jun 24, 2008
    Messages:
    6,601
    Country:
    United States
    It was mentioned to me that this issue was resolved last night.
    Closing.
     
Thread Status:
Not open for further replies.

Share This Page