Can't change my personal photo

Discussion in 'Site Discussions & Suggestions' started by wasim, May 31, 2011.

May 31, 2011

Can't change my personal photo by wasim at 3:28 PM (1,029 Views / 0 Likes) 6 replies

  1. wasim
    OP

    Member wasim ♫ Music addict ♫

    Joined:
    Nov 13, 2010
    Messages:
    907
    Location:
    Calicut
    Country:
    India
    i Am trying to change my personal photo ( not avatar )

    i tried uploading it it showed : The upload failed. Please contact a board administrator.


    i PM'd costello
    he told me to upload to pix.gbatemp.net and then link the image

    But how do i do it ??
    i PM'd him again asking about it but didn't get a reply so i had to post this
     
  2. Rydian

    Member Rydian Resident Furvert™

    Joined:
    Feb 4, 2010
    Messages:
    27,883
    Location:
    Cave Entrance, Watching Cyan Write Letters
    Country:
    United States
    Go to pix.gbatemp.net, upload the image from from your computer, and use the first link it gives you in the URL part of the personal photo space.
     
  3. wasim
    OP

    Member wasim ♫ Music addict ♫

    Joined:
    Nov 13, 2010
    Messages:
    907
    Location:
    Calicut
    Country:
    India
    its a choose file button
    how can i paste the URL there ??!
     
  4. Rydian

    Member Rydian Resident Furvert™

    Joined:
    Feb 4, 2010
    Messages:
    27,883
    Location:
    Cave Entrance, Watching Cyan Write Letters
    Country:
    United States
    Oh, right, was thinking of the avatar one.

    Wait for an admin to fix the upload.
     
  5. MaxNuker

    Member MaxNuker GBATemp's Official Shinigami Substitute

    Joined:
    Mar 21, 2011
    Messages:
    614
    Location:
    Portugal
    Country:
    Portugal
    I have the same problem... admin, Costello, please fix [​IMG]
     
  6. Crimson-X

    Newcomer Crimson-X PC builder and Wii Softmodding

    Joined:
    Sep 13, 2009
    Messages:
    42
    Location:
    Western Kentucky
    Country:
    United States
    There is no space to put the link...it just has the pic's vertical and horizontal spaces. Don't know what is up with that.
     
  7. Nimbus

    Member Nimbus sudo /usr/bin make-me-a-coffee --nosugar --cream=1

    Joined:
    Nov 1, 2009
    Messages:
    913
    Location:
    Probably being lazy.
    Country:
    United Kingdom
    EDIT: Nevermind, someone fixed it, at least on my end!

    Quick break out the champagne!

    EDIT: Not quite....it's allowing us to upload and reflects my changes as well in my control room, but viewing my profile yeilds the same exact image as I had before. Deh fudge...why you no werk photo?

    Is the OP having the same issues now as I am? Not in any way trying to hijack his thread, but I figured we seem to have the same issue, and if one of them is resolved then the other should be able to resolve it hopefully by the same or similar means.

    Perhaps what should be added at some point is an option to use an image hosted at pix.gbatemp.net or something for our personal photos in addition to the existing "upload from computer" option.
     

Share This Page