Can't burn Symphonia Wii

Discussion in 'Wii - Hacking' started by Rock Raiyu, Nov 15, 2008.

Nov 15, 2008

Can't burn Symphonia Wii by Rock Raiyu at 3:17 AM (890 Views / 0 Likes) 6 replies

  1. Rock Raiyu
    OP

    Member Rock Raiyu Clock Up

    Joined:
    Jul 14, 2007
    Messages:
    5,066
    Location:
    Walking the path of heaven
    Country:
    United States
    This is seriously pissing me off. I downloaded the game, I've waited patiently. I burned it with 2 different programs, IMGBurn and Roxio Creator DE. Both times, I get a burn error. Everything extracted fine, but for some reason I just can't burn. Can someone help?
     
  2. Drackin

    Newcomer Drackin Member

    Joined:
    Nov 6, 2008
    Messages:
    13
    Country:
    Canada
    Maybe it's a bad image in general, a bad set of discs, or a buffer under-run?

    I burned an ntsc 1:1 copy this morning with IMGBurn, so it's probably not the game itself...
     
  3. pizzahutmaster

    Newcomer pizzahutmaster Advanced Member

    Joined:
    Mar 20, 2008
    Messages:
    77
    Country:
    United States
    Well, when I use IMG Burn and I am about to burn an ISO it always says there is an error. I just continue anyways and all of my disks have worked flawlessly on my Wii.
     
  4. darkriku197

    Newcomer darkriku197 Advanced Member

    Joined:
    Apr 6, 2008
    Messages:
    63
    Country:
    United States
    well, i downloaded it earlier, and wiu wont recognize it as an iso file. Burned it anyways and i get to the first boss battle and i keep getting a disc read error. IDK if it was had to do with the fact i burned at 6x speed but i wont get to check until tomorrow.
     
  5. kashin

    Member kashin GBAtemp Fan

    Joined:
    Oct 19, 2008
    Messages:
    308
    Country:
    Netherlands
    lol, well this is a long shot, but i'm using an external burner and coincidentally i burned 2 bad DVDs because a cable was loose, can't hurt to double check. lol
     
  6. air2004

    Member air2004 Air

    Joined:
    Oct 24, 2008
    Messages:
    1,532
    Location:
    Anytown
    Country:
    United States
    when you use img burn and the fuck up happens ... does it say something like laser calibration error? I use to get that on my desktop after burning about 150 disks , now my burner wornt burn -r disks.

    My copy of the game works and the game kicks ass
     
  7. ryu4000

    Newcomer ryu4000 Member

    Joined:
    Jan 24, 2007
    Messages:
    22
    Country:
    United States
    what does the error say? i get a error msg of wmplayer when using img burn and i just bring up the task manager and click end task on wmplayer and it burns no problem then.
     

Share This Page