Can't burn Klonoa?

Discussion in 'Wii - Console and Game Discussions' started by OmerMe, May 9, 2009.

May 9, 2009

Can't burn Klonoa? by OmerMe at 7:42 AM (1,088 Views / 0 Likes) 7 replies

  1. OmerMe
    OP

    Member OmerMe GBAtemp Fan

    Joined:
    Jun 21, 2007
    Messages:
    491
    Country:
    Israel
    Whenever I try to burn Klonoa with ImgBurn I get this error:
    [​IMG]
    (the other text says "cancel" and "try again")
    I tried both scrubbed and normal ISOs but both give me the same error
    what do I do? ;-;

    ---
    I just burned DKJB successfully (well, kinda, I get a black screen if I wait on the Wii Menu, so I have to get to the GeckoOS and then insert the disc)
     
  2. Bladexdsl

    Member Bladexdsl ZOMG my posts...it's over 9000!!!

    Joined:
    Nov 17, 2008
    Messages:
    14,347
    Location:
    Queensland
    Country:
    Australia
    might as well not bother you will finish this in a few hours. just run it through usbL
     
  3. OmerMe
    OP

    Member OmerMe GBAtemp Fan

    Joined:
    Jun 21, 2007
    Messages:
    491
    Country:
    Israel
    I used Nero and the game is working just fine now.
     
  4. SublimeAndEtc

    Member SublimeAndEtc GBAtemp Regular

    Joined:
    Apr 22, 2009
    Messages:
    123
    Location:
    West Palm Beach, FL
    Country:
    United States
    Odd. Were you using DVD+R or a rewritable with improper settings?
     
  5. ridgecity

    Member ridgecity GBAtemp Advanced Fan

    Joined:
    Nov 6, 2002
    Messages:
    759
    Country:
    Mexico
    it's a common problem with imgburn, just reboot at it's gone. It's something related to ide and sata cables.
     
  6. OmerMe
    OP

    Member OmerMe GBAtemp Fan

    Joined:
    Jun 21, 2007
    Messages:
    491
    Country:
    Israel
    I was using DVD+R
    And now I get this error with every game I try to burn, and Nero doesn't work either.
    Plus, when I double click an ISO it says the archive is damaged.
     
  7. Taik

    Member Taik GBAtemp Advanced Fan

    Joined:
    Jul 13, 2008
    Messages:
    555
    Country:
    France
    Just use DVD-R
     
  8. OmerMe
    OP

    Member OmerMe GBAtemp Fan

    Joined:
    Jun 21, 2007
    Messages:
    491
    Country:
    Israel
    I'm always using DVD-R, but I had many DVD+R so I tried using them, but I get the same error with DVD-R.
    Edit: I tried burning The Munchables with a Silver Line DVD-R disc, and it worked (with Nero), but Silver Line isn't good for the Wii, right?
    Edit #2: Punch-Out!! Wii working with Verbatim DVD+R, burnt with Nero. I guess the problem's gone now.
     

Share This Page