Hacking Can’t burn DVD for XBox 360 ?

Siegesmund

Active Member
Newcomer
Joined
Jun 25, 2020
Messages
42
Trophies
0
Age
16
XP
90
Country
Germany
It’s me again

Since 2 months I have problems burning Forza Motorsport 4 onto a Matshita DVD+R 8,5GB DL , first because the software was broken , but now for no reason .
As I burned it yesterday , the buffer fell below 10% and kept doing it , so the DVD was useless . I use writing speed 2,4x , because I’ve heard it’s the safest .
So the Software is fine , but I keep doing something wrong , yesterday it showed me this error message :
7F18F833-4792-4C87-8E1B-0453BFEE52F0.jpeg
My Laptop is a slimline , but I’ve burnt dozens of DVD’s without issues .
The option “OPC” is turned off because I heard it’s crap .
 
Joined
Nov 8, 2018
Messages
13,481
Trophies
0
Age
51
Location
Austria
XP
21,238
Country
Austria
Hello.:)

It’s me again

Since 2 months I have problems burning Forza Motorsport 4 onto a Matshita DVD+R 8,5GB DL , first because the software was broken , but now for no reason .
As I burned it yesterday , the buffer fell below 10% and kept doing it , so the DVD was useless . I use writing speed 2,4x , because I’ve heard it’s the safest .
So the Software is fine , but I keep doing something wrong , yesterday it showed me this error message :
View attachment 218166
My Laptop is a slimline , but I’ve burnt dozens of DVD’s without issues .
The option “OPC” is turned off because I heard it’s crap .

It maybe can be the Layer Change on the Burning Process.
Please check and try to disable/uncheck the Option "Perform OPC Before Write"
(Settings - Write - Page 1)

Good Luck
Thank you.:)
 
Last edited by Alexander1970,

Siegesmund

Active Member
Newcomer
Joined
Jun 25, 2020
Messages
42
Trophies
0
Age
16
XP
90
Country
Germany
it would be cheaper to buy a copy of the game
I think I‘ll be doing this
But I want to know what’s wrong
First time , I got a buffer underrun , afterwards I burned another one and it went fine , but the DVD was empty...as I started burning on it again , I showed me 3 different errors and that the dvd is useless
 

godreborn

Well-Known Member
Member
Joined
Oct 10, 2009
Messages
19,978
Trophies
1
XP
12,305
Country
United States
I think that's what you're supposed to do with xgd3. I think you also need a special burner for it. however, I had a jtag before xgd3 came out, so I have no experience actually burning one of those discs.
 
  • Like
Reactions: Siegesmund

tech3475

Well-Known Member
Member
Joined
Jun 12, 2009
Messages
2,460
Trophies
1
XP
3,200
Country
I think that's what you're supposed to do with xgd3. I think you also need a special burner for it. however, I had a jtag before xgd3 came out, so I have no experience actually burning one of those discs.

Iirc you do need to overburn due to XGD3’s higher capacity and in my case I bought a drive specifically for it as you needed to modify the firmware, however the latter may have changed since but by this point I never looked into it, just vaguely recall seeing something.
 

Siegesmund

Active Member
Newcomer
Joined
Jun 25, 2020
Messages
42
Trophies
0
Age
16
XP
90
Country
Germany
you do need to overburn due to XGD3’s higher capacity and in my case I bought a drive specifically for it as you needed to modify the firmware
Okey sounds quirky and I’m not gonna do this
 

Siegesmund

Active Member
Newcomer
Joined
Jun 25, 2020
Messages
42
Trophies
0
Age
16
XP
90
Country
Germany
I’ve just burned an XGD2 and it was patched but it failed AGAIN >:| saying unsupported disc
Earlier I’ve burnt Forza Horizon which was a XGD3 like it was the easiest thing to do, but now I’m continuing to get problems all around it
 
Last edited by Siegesmund,

Site & Scene News

General chit-chat
Help Users
    Sterophonick @ Sterophonick: wooo colored text!