Can't back up Nand

Discussion in 'Wii - Backup Loaders' started by legaldj1, Mar 15, 2010.

Mar 15, 2010

Can't back up Nand by legaldj1 at 2:56 PM (680 Views / 0 Likes) 2 replies

  1. legaldj1
    OP

    Newcomer legaldj1 Newbie

    Joined:
    Mar 15, 2010
    Messages:
    1
    Country:
    United States
    I softmodded my Wii which is version 4.2u so that I can play ISO games with USB Loader GX. I also want to be able to play Wad games. There is a Triforce tutorial on the wiihacks site that would allow me to do this, but I have to first back up the Nand with bootmii.

    My SD card currently has 2 bootmii folders. One is on the root of the card, and the other is under a subfolder cboot2.

    When I try to load bootmii from the Homebrew channel, a CIOS Installer starts with an animated screen with loud rock music.

    How do I start bootmii, and why do I have 2 bootmii folders?

    Thanks
     
  2. Taleweaver

    Member Taleweaver Storywriter

    Joined:
    Dec 23, 2009
    Messages:
    5,123
    Location:
    Belgium
    Country:
    Belgium
    I don't know why you have 2 bootmii folders, but it's the one under the root folder that matters. Upon starting bootmii (either by turning on your wii, or by selecting it from the homebrew channel), it'll look for the configuration file in SD:\bootmii\bootmii.ini. This file should look a bit like this:

    Code:
    # BootMii config file
    # Created by bootmii config editor
    
    # Video mode, possible settings:
    # NTSC, PAL50, PAL60, PROGRESSIVE
    VIDEO=NTSC
    
    # Autoboot, possible settings:
    # SYSMENU, HBC
    #AUTOBOOT=OFF
    BOOTDELAY=5
    Just make sure the 'video' line is correct (NTSC for a normal US TV) and that the 'bootdelay' isn't 0.


    If all goes well, you should get this screen when starting. After that, it's just a matter of learning how to navigate by the power- and reset-buttons (wiimotes don't sync in that screen...it's normal).




    Oh, and of course I'm assuming you've got bootmii installed. It's a part of the hackmii installer package...install it either as boot2 (prefered if possible) or as IOS. So if you're not sure...just install again. [​IMG]
     
  3. XFlak

    Member XFlak Wiitired but still kicking

    Joined:
    Sep 12, 2009
    Messages:
    9,122
    Location:
    Ontario
    Country:
    Canada
     

Share This Page