Can't access HBC

Discussion in 'Wii - Hacking' started by harrypmgaga, Aug 31, 2009.

Aug 31, 2009

Can't access HBC by harrypmgaga at 3:05 PM (580 Views / 0 Likes) 2 replies

  1. harrypmgaga
    OP

    Newcomer harrypmgaga Advanced Member

    Joined:
    Oct 18, 2007
    Messages:
    79
    Country:
    Australia
    I did a recovery using BootMii after a stupid incident. Now I follow the same guide that I used when I first softmodded my Wii, which should've worked as I've already restored once before with no issue, but I can't access the HBC. Either through the Wii Menu, or BootMii. I have tried reinstalling the HBC through HackMii, with no luck. It exits to a black screen when it should be loading HBC.

    I really need this quick, as tomorrow I'm supposed to be showing off my Wii to a couple of friends, and was hoping to get this all worked out. I know that the recovery should be fine, as I have recovered once before with the same file on my SD card, with no problems what-so-ever.
     
  2. FenrirWolf

    Member FenrirWolf GBAtemp Psycho!

    Joined:
    Nov 19, 2008
    Messages:
    4,343
    Location:
    Beaverton, OR
    Country:
    United States
    Try reinstalling IOS61 using WiiSCU from Bannerbomb
     
  3. harrypmgaga
    OP

    Newcomer harrypmgaga Advanced Member

    Joined:
    Oct 18, 2007
    Messages:
    79
    Country:
    Australia
    Don't know what that is, anyway I fixed it by turning the HDD off. Apparently it didn't like the HDD being switched on while I loaded HBC. Don't ask me why.
     

Share This Page