Cannot update Wii

Discussion in 'Wii - Hacking' started by wingfly, Aug 25, 2010.

Aug 25, 2010

Cannot update Wii by wingfly at 11:54 AM (1,396 Views / 0 Likes) 5 replies

  1. wingfly
    OP

    Newcomer wingfly Newbie

    Joined:
    Nov 28, 2006
    Messages:
    6
    Country:
    Hong Kong
    Currently with a 4.3U Wii (from a NTSC-J modded like a year ago), trying to change it to 4.3E.

    The Wii have BootMii/boot2 installed, downgraded and changed region to 4.1E using Any Region Changer and MMM. After cleaning up cIOS, NTSC-U EULA, stub IOS, patched IOS, etc. I tried to update via Nintendo online update, the Wii says I am using the latest update and no updates are available. The problem still exists after using cIOS downgrader from Waninkoko to downgrade the Wii to 2.0E. Tried reverting everything using BootMii to 4.3U a few times already. [​IMG]

    So how to update with Nintendo after downgrading?

    Thanks in Advance.
     
  2. trumpet-205

    Member trumpet-205 Embrace the darkness within

    Joined:
    Jan 14, 2009
    Messages:
    4,363
    Country:
    United States
    First, why are you try to change to PAL?

    Second, do you have priiloader installed?
     
  3. wingfly
    OP

    Newcomer wingfly Newbie

    Joined:
    Nov 28, 2006
    Messages:
    6
    Country:
    Hong Kong
    First, thanks for the reply.

    Am currently living in Australia and would like to link to a local Club Nintendo account and use stuff like the weather channel. I changed the area to "Australia" and shop channel code to "65" (Australia), these gives me a "no update"; but if I have the area changed to "Europe", then it gives me the error 32004.

    I tried disabling and/or uninstalling priiloader, dosen't fix.

    Anyone knows what I am doing wrong, when I reverted back to NTSC-U and perform an update, the update goes. (And overwrites all my cIOS. [​IMG] )
     
  4. dn_angel000

    Member dn_angel000 Phantom User

    Joined:
    Apr 27, 2010
    Messages:
    592
    Country:
    United States
    Where do u live and what did u put the area where u live when configuring ur Wii? lol
     
  5. wingfly
    OP

    Newcomer wingfly Newbie

    Joined:
    Nov 28, 2006
    Messages:
    6
    Country:
    Hong Kong
    Problem fixed!

    Fixed by using "unhack" in SciiFii (although it stopped during the process with"not enough memory) and setting area to "Europe" but shop code for Australia.

    Can update again and; EULA + shop is still Australia.

    Don't understand why though, really want to know what SciiFii fixed.
     
  6. ether2802

    Former Staff ether2802 we have the techno...!!

    Joined:
    Oct 14, 2007
    Messages:
    4,350
    Location:
    Pto. Vallarta
    Country:
    Mexico
    can it be that it deletes the files that priiloader and other apps insert into the Wii main files..!!
     

Share This Page