1. satelman

    OP satelman GBAtemp Regular
    Member

    Joined:
    Feb 20, 2016
    Messages:
    169
    Country:
    United States
    Hi, everyone,

    I have this issue:

    After installing hackchi2 + Retroarch + Cloverapp + extra cores, most of my NES roms (not the original ones) refuse to work and take me back to the main NES menu. Any ideas why this is happeing?

    I have installed 'only' 262 roms (NES + some N64, SNES, and so on).

    Yesterday, I reverted to the original kernel and then reinstalled everything again, but to no avail. The issue is still happening. :wacko:

    Anyone with similar issues in the past who knows how to make all NES roms work? (an example, 1942 works, but 1943 doesn't) (??)
     
  2. BrettX1234

    BrettX1234 Advanced Member
    Newcomer

    Joined:
    Feb 23, 2017
    Messages:
    57
    Country:
    United States
    Check to see if the parameters of 1942 and 1943 are different in Hakchi.
     
  3. Neo Draven

    Neo Draven End Boss of the Entire Internet
    Member

    Joined:
    May 3, 2010
    Messages:
    927
    Country:
    United States
    Are you using an HDMI splitter? I found that most of my SNES and Genesis games would do exactly the same thing, until I plugged straight into the TV.
     
Draft saved Draft deleted
Loading...

Hide similar threads Similar threads with keywords - suggestions, classic, Cannot