1. epikenvy

    OP epikenvy Member
    Newcomer

    Joined:
    May 26, 2013
    Messages:
    23
    Country:
    United States
    So I've been working on this for literally 4 hours now and it's 9AM

    I installed Dios Mios, all that crap, used both DiscEx AND GamecubeIsoConverter, and every time I try to launch the game the screen just goes black, and boom, that's it! Nothing else, no warning, NOTHING. I've tried using USB loader AND the Dios Mios launcher itself, both just result in black screens after title selection. No text, not even an error, just black.

    I have a killer headache from all this stress, help.

    Rev1207, IOS222 (Rev 4), DIOS.MIOS V.2.6.1+

    Drive is;

    Western Digital My Book Home Edition 1 TB USB 2.0/FireWire 400/eSATA Desktop External Hard Drive

    It's worked for Wii games, but it's given me SO much grief with this gamecube stuff.

    What the inside of the drive looks like;

    [​IMG]
    [​IMG]


    That's the worst part, it's only one game and it's already going god-awfully.
     
  2. KHANV1CT

    KHANV1CT GBAtemp Regular
    Member

    Joined:
    May 22, 2013
    Messages:
    129
    Country:
    United States
    Do you get the dios mios splash screen? Update the loader to r1214 and update dm to 2.9
     
  3. epikenvy

    OP epikenvy Member
    Newcomer

    Joined:
    May 26, 2013
    Messages:
    23
    Country:
    United States
    No splash -- links?

    nevermind, found them myself, still broken
     
  4. Plstic

    Plstic Guru Meditation Error
    Member

    Joined:
    Apr 21, 2010
    Messages:
    1,141
    Country:
    United States
    Before it boots the game it should show the DIOS MIOS logo, that's what he means by the splash screen. Also, DIOS MIOS is updated to 2.10 so you should check that out.
     
  5. epikenvy

    OP epikenvy Member
    Newcomer

    Joined:
    May 26, 2013
    Messages:
    23
    Country:
    United States
    I get a split second of "booting game" and by split I mean BARELY VISIBLE, then it crashes.
     
  6. Plstic

    Plstic Guru Meditation Error
    Member

    Joined:
    Apr 21, 2010
    Messages:
    1,141
    Country:
    United States
    You should try a usb stick or something and see if it's your harddrive's problem or if it's DIOS MIOS' problem.
     
  7. epikenvy

    OP epikenvy Member
    Newcomer

    Joined:
    May 26, 2013
    Messages:
    23
    Country:
    United States
    If I could get a link to Dios Lite that didn't make me wait an hour I'd try it off the SD card.
     
  8. <tailwhip>

    <tailwhip> Newbie
    Newcomer

    Joined:
    May 26, 2013
    Messages:
    1
    Country:
    United States
    I have a question that's not exactly a problem, but it is interesting, now that I think about it. Back when I was first figuring out how to load my games from my hard drive, I somehow installed Power Rangers: Dinothunder as a channel in WiiFlow. I inserted my disc into the drive and did ...something... after that, I clicked on it and it let me play it; it even had my save data. Then I pulled the disc out and it still loaded with my save data. I was wondering if someone could tell me what I did. All this installing was new to me, so I formatted my SD card and erased it. Now, I wish I hadn't; I haven't gotten my GC games to work either. :(
     
  9. luke9511

    luke9511 GBAtemp Regular
    Member

    Joined:
    Sep 10, 2012
    Messages:
    173
    Country:
    United States
    make sure your drive is formatted to fat32 with 32k clusters and i bet it will work
     
  10. epikenvy

    OP epikenvy Member
    Newcomer

    Joined:
    May 26, 2013
    Messages:
    23
    Country:
    United States
    It is.
     
  11. epikenvy

    OP epikenvy Member
    Newcomer

    Joined:
    May 26, 2013
    Messages:
    23
    Country:
    United States
    I can confirm it's not the drives' problem. It's Dios Mios' -- I just tried to boot from the SD card, same result.
     
  12. Speedster

    Speedster Hack ALL THE THINGS
    Member

    Joined:
    Apr 13, 2013
    Messages:
    176
    Country:
    United States
    Did you install all of the necessary wad files?
     
  13. VictorMoreno015

    VictorMoreno015 GBAtemp Regular
    Member

    Joined:
    Mar 17, 2013
    Messages:
    284
    Country:
    United States
    Yes like Speedster says install the Wad file it should be called "RVL-mios-v5.wad.out.wad" or something like that install it with a Wad manager
     
  14. epikenvy

    OP epikenvy Member
    Newcomer

    Joined:
    May 26, 2013
    Messages:
    23
    Country:
    United States
    Could you give me a link to that then? I can't find it in my downloads.
     
  15. epikenvy

    OP epikenvy Member
    Newcomer

    Joined:
    May 26, 2013
    Messages:
    23
    Country:
    United States
    I have RVL-BC-v6, which I downloaded from the DML Wad Maker, but not the .out stuff.
     
  16. Speedster

    Speedster Hack ALL THE THINGS
    Member

    Joined:
    Apr 13, 2013
    Messages:
    176
    Country:
    United States
    Here's what you're going to want to do:
    1. Download the file at the bottom (linking is being picky).
    2. Extract the files and open DMLizard.exe and let it download the updates.
    3. When you get to the main DMLizard screen, type 1 and press Enter.
    4. Depending on if you're using DM or DML, press 1 or 2. 2 wads will be put in the wad folder in the copy-to-sd folder.
    5. Copy the "apps" and "wad" folders to the root of your SD card. Let the folders merge if you already have those folders. Make sure your games are on your card/USB.
    6. Go to the Homebrew Channel on your Wii and load WiiMod.
    7. Once open, go to the WAD installer option and select it.
    8. Install the 2 wads that you copied earlier, then exit WiiMod. Then open your loader.
    9. Load the game and it should work.

    http://www.mediafire.com/download/kfh7jp1lxljaze5/DMS_CFG_USB_MOD.zip
     
  17. epikenvy

    OP epikenvy Member
    Newcomer

    Joined:
    May 26, 2013
    Messages:
    23
    Country:
    United States
    Don't mean to be a nag but could you possibly reupload that? Uploaded.net is a finicky bastard with it's money grubbing "MAX DOWNLOAD PER HOUR" crap.
     
  18. Speedster

    Speedster Hack ALL THE THINGS
    Member

    Joined:
    Apr 13, 2013
    Messages:
    176
    Country:
    United States
  19. epikenvy

    OP epikenvy Member
    Newcomer

    Joined:
    May 26, 2013
    Messages:
    23
    Country:
    United States
  20. Speedster

    Speedster Hack ALL THE THINGS
    Member

    Joined:
    Apr 13, 2013
    Messages:
    176
    Country:
    United States
    Found this when looking up the problem:
    • I get a black screen when I try to launch games with DIOS MIOS
      • This might be a drive incompatibility. The FAT32 partition might need to be the first valid partition on the drive and be marked as Active and Primary. Marking as Active can be done in Windows via Computer Management…Disk Management. Use the Run box in the Start menu to get to Computer Management.
     
Draft saved Draft deleted
Loading...

Hide similar threads Similar threads with keywords - Cannot, LOADER, games