Cannot load games from USB Loader GX

Discussion in 'Wii - Hacking' started by brandonspikes, May 31, 2010.

May 31, 2010
  1. brandonspikes
    OP

    Member brandonspikes King Erazer

    Joined:
    May 30, 2010
    Messages:
    1,509
    Location:
    New York
    Country:
    United States
    Okay, Let me start off by saying the past few days have been really annoying, I've been trying to have my wii setup by today, and with no avail.

    Okay, so First off, I have done EVERYTHING in thread http://gbatemp.net/t171901-modify-any-wii-4-2-below, and I mean I've read it over 100 times, Installed everything they said to.
    I installed the latest USb manager gx to my wii menu, I formatted my 500 GB Seagate 500GB Expansion 2.5" Portable to the correct filetype, Copy'd SMG 1 and 2 ISO over via WBFS manager, Updated the CD images, and the game doesn't load, Just brings me to a black screen and hangs.

    I mean, I really don't know what I can do anymore, I feel like this is pointless.

    Am I suppose to run some special WAD file or something?, Like I said I read everything.

    According to http://wiki.gbatemp.net/wiki/Index.php/USB...lity_List#500GB my harddrive is tested to work fine, So help me out here.


    If it matters, here is a screen shot of the games settings, Is something wrong here? http://img34.imageshack.us/img34/5673/smg2settings.jpg
     
  2. KiiWii

    Member KiiWii GBAtemp Psycho!

    Joined:
    Nov 17, 2008
    Messages:
    3,176
    Country:
    United Kingdom
    Bad dumps.

    I had this issue with mariokart via wbfs manager.

    Re-dumped, re-copied to drive, and fixed.
     
  3. brandonspikes
    OP

    Member brandonspikes King Erazer

    Joined:
    May 30, 2010
    Messages:
    1,509
    Location:
    New York
    Country:
    United States
    Lets just say this happens for all the games I have, and none of them are bad dumps, what could the real problem be.
    The iso's can load in emulators for example.
     
  4. kimikal27

    Member kimikal27 GBAtemp Maniac

    Joined:
    Oct 28, 2008
    Messages:
    1,381
    Location:
    Galway
    Country:
    Ireland
    check if ocarina is on in the loader if it is turn it off and save

    plus u can try another usb loader to see if the problem is in the loader or something else
    what cios did u installed?
    did you delete the stub?
     
  5. brandonspikes
    OP

    Member brandonspikes King Erazer

    Joined:
    May 30, 2010
    Messages:
    1,509
    Location:
    New York
    Country:
    United States
    Apperently I had to format a working NTSC Standard partition . So I guess it was just a faulty config of the HDD, cased solved, all games run at 100% so far incl wii motion plus titles.
     
  6. KiiWii

    Member KiiWii GBAtemp Psycho!

    Joined:
    Nov 17, 2008
    Messages:
    3,176
    Country:
    United Kingdom
    You mean NTFS?
     
  7. brandonspikes
    OP

    Member brandonspikes King Erazer

    Joined:
    May 30, 2010
    Messages:
    1,509
    Location:
    New York
    Country:
    United States
    Yup, Been dealing with too many acronyms this week :*(.

    I still dont know what a damn IOS is [​IMG] .
     

Share This Page