Can you use your supercard or m3 in a gba

Discussion in 'NDS - Emulation and Homebrew' started by renejr902, Oct 8, 2006.

Oct 8, 2006
  1. renejr902
    OP

    Newcomer renejr902 Advanced Member

    Joined:
    Oct 8, 2006
    Messages:
    60
    Location:
    Montréal
    Country:
    Canada
    Can you use your supercard or m3 card in a gba or gba sp ?

    Because i want to play gba roms, pocketnes... on my Gameboy advance


    THANK YOU
     
  2. fischju_original

    Banned fischju_original I used to be a jerk before i got banned

    Joined:
    Jul 22, 2006
    Messages:
    1,014
    Country:
    United States
  3. Shinji

    Member Shinji ҉҉ ҉҉

    Joined:
    Nov 6, 2002
    Messages:
    2,374
    Location:
    City of Delusion
    Country:
    United States
    Only if its not Lite. I may be wrong, but doesnt Supercard still have GBA rom issues?
     
  4. fischju_original

    Banned fischju_original I used to be a jerk before i got banned

    Joined:
    Jul 22, 2006
    Messages:
    1,014
    Country:
    United States
    maybe 5 or 10% of games dont work
     
  5. renejr902
    OP

    Newcomer renejr902 Advanced Member

    Joined:
    Oct 8, 2006
    Messages:
    60
    Location:
    Montréal
    Country:
    Canada
    ? so whats gba games dont work with the gba ?? where i can find the information ?

    i dont understand when you said not the LITE ? i know the ds lite but a GBA lite i didnt know about it ?
     
  6. fischju_original

    Banned fischju_original I used to be a jerk before i got banned

    Joined:
    Jul 22, 2006
    Messages:
    1,014
    Country:
    United States
  7. renejr902
    OP

    Newcomer renejr902 Advanced Member

    Joined:
    Oct 8, 2006
    Messages:
    60
    Location:
    Montréal
    Country:
    Canada
    But do i have to buy the m3 lite version to get it working with a ds lite ????
    or i can buy a m3 sd (standard). in this way i could use it for my gba.
     
  8. adgloride

    Member adgloride Its A Wii Wario

    Joined:
    Apr 2, 2003
    Messages:
    2,261
    Country:
    United Kingdom
    I wouldn't use a M3 or supercard in the GBA, I'd get a flashcart made just for the GBA. Thats unless your thinking of upgrading to a DS at a later date. The M3 is meant to be a lot more compatable with GBA games than the supercard. The supercard suffers from slow downs in some games and a few games don't work.

    You don't have to buy the M3 lite for the DS but the normal M3 will stick out loads. I'm don't know if the M3 lite fits perfectly into the DS but I know the supercard lite does. If you get the lite for the DS lite you won't be able to use the card in a normal GBA.
     

Share This Page