Can you use 8Gig SDHC with DVDDumper V1.2???

Discussion in 'Wii - Hacking' started by christpuncher123, Jan 15, 2009.

  1. christpuncher123
    OP

    Newcomer christpuncher123 Newbie

    Joined:
    Jan 13, 2009
    Messages:
    8
    Location:
    Kingston, Ontario, CANADA
    Country:
    Canada
    Confirmed responces only please No speculation! If so Why would you bother with WiFI??
     
  2. bugaveli

    Banned bugaveli Banned

    Joined:
    Dec 7, 2008
    Messages:
    664
    Location:
    In a remote place
    Country:
    United States
    i tried it once and got error ret-1 sandisk 8gig sdhc i get that error sometimes
     
  3. Sportsmaniac1322

    Member Sportsmaniac1322 GBAtemp Maniac

    Joined:
    Jun 26, 2008
    Messages:
    1,183
    Location:
    Forman's Basement
    Country:
    United States
    With fat16 and fat32 files can only be up to 4GB. So even if it was supported (which it's not) you couldn't dump it in 1 shot anyway.
     
  4. Arm the Homeless

    Member Arm the Homeless Custom Title

    Joined:
    May 26, 2008
    Messages:
    1,762
    Location:
    /home/andy/
    Country:
    United States
    Does the Wii have ext2/3 support yet?

    If not, why?
     
  5. forbore

    Member forbore GBAtemp Regular

    Joined:
    Oct 30, 2008
    Messages:
    247
    Location:
    /dev/canada/quebec
    Country:
    Canada
    Has EXT3 support when running Linux on the wii but I haven't seen any homebrew apps that support it. It'd be cool! People with no routers could do dumps in 1 file... If I'd know C, I would help...
     
  6. christpuncher123
    OP

    Newcomer christpuncher123 Newbie

    Joined:
    Jan 13, 2009
    Messages:
    8
    Location:
    Kingston, Ontario, CANADA
    Country:
    Canada
    I've talked to people on other forums who said they sucessfully dumped to 8 Gig so basically what youre sayin is "there full of shit" I guess the only way to find out is to try it! I wanted to know if you could do it before I wasted the money on an 8 gig card!
     
  7. noONE

    Member noONE ~~~~~~~~~~~~

    Joined:
    May 24, 2007
    Messages:
    968
    Location:
    Linköping/Norrköping, Sweden.
    Country:
    Sweden
    Well, if it would work with SDHC , using FAT16/32 it could split the file when reaching 4GB automaticly and begin at a second file.. if they'd support it.
     
  8. christpuncher123
    OP

    Newcomer christpuncher123 Newbie

    Joined:
    Jan 13, 2009
    Messages:
    8
    Location:
    Kingston, Ontario, CANADA
    Country:
    Canada
    This would be alot more reliable than wifi, plus it would save the extra hour it takes to upload 3 times to pc with the 2 gig!!
     

Share This Page