1. OTSS

    OP OTSS Member
    Newcomer

    Joined:
    Jan 7, 2016
    Messages:
    25
    Country:
    Canada
    I google searched and searched the forum and I can't find my answer. I have a game installed on my o3ds emunand running 10.3.0-28U. It gives me an UPDATE NOTICE: before i start it. If I try to launch it, it says A software update is available Press Y to update or A to Launch Software. Can I update it without messing anything up? will it work still?
     
    Last edited by OTSS, Jan 8, 2016
  2. ImInsane

    ImInsane GBAtemp Regular
    Member

    Joined:
    Dec 20, 2014
    Messages:
    130
    Country:
    Brazil
    Yes, u can update, its safe.
     
  3. Pink Gold Peach

    Pink Gold Peach Random Person
    Member

    Joined:
    Jan 30, 2015
    Messages:
    335
    Country:
    United States
    I was wondering the same. I have Pokemon X and it needs a eshop update
     
  4. Deleted User

    Deleted User Newbie

    Can't you install game updates in the form of a CIA? I swear I saw some game update packs on that iso site.
     
  5. OTSS

    OP OTSS Member
    Newcomer

    Joined:
    Jan 7, 2016
    Messages:
    25
    Country:
    Canada
    Thanks for the quick reply.

    — Posts automatically merged - Please don't double post! —

    I did for Super Smash Bros (also got all the DLC, that was a long start up process of all the stuff I unlocked before playing lol) I just didn't want to have to find one for every game I want to play
     
  6. darklordrs

    darklordrs GBAtemp Advanced Fan
    Member

    Joined:
    Aug 16, 2015
    Messages:
    791
    Country:
    United States
    Installing updates as CIAs is easy but can be inconsistent as hell in some cases, especially if you also try to throw a DLC CIA at it too.

    It's safe to download it straight from the eShop, just make sure your shit is set up properly (unlinked (how I did it anyway), no database BS, no tubehax DNS0

    — Posts automatically merged - Please don't double post! —

    Dang it. The file I found for it on that ISO site didn't work. ;-;

    still stuck with just every character in the game and every stage that isn't peach's castle and the Black Knight outfit. can't a boy ask for more in life
     
  7. Deleted User

    Deleted User Newbie

    I guess if you're running the latest FW on Emunand, everything will be okay, as it's treated as a normal 10.3 3DS.
     
Draft saved Draft deleted
Loading...

Hide similar threads Similar threads with keywords - installed, update,