can you run emulators with teh m3 simply?

Discussion in 'M3 Adapter' started by sicksam1984, Sep 23, 2007.

Sep 23, 2007
  1. sicksam1984
    OP

    Newcomer sicksam1984 Member

    Joined:
    Oct 7, 2006
    Messages:
    33
    Country:
    United Kingdom
    not sure whether to buy the m3 lite or the m3 simply. can i put an emulator on the simply? such as a GB or snes emulator? also is there gonna be a way to play gba games on the simply through use of an emulator?
     
  2. Maikel Steneker

    Member Maikel Steneker M3 Fanboy

    Joined:
    May 16, 2007
    Messages:
    3,396
    Country:
    Netherlands
    Yeah, all new emulators work on the M3 Simply. GBA games won't work though, as there is no GBA emulator for teh DS.
     
  3. Tylon

    Member Tylon GBAtemp Regular

    Joined:
    Feb 8, 2007
    Messages:
    105
    Location:
    Sweden
    Country:
    Sweden
    Yes, emulators such as Lameboy, NesDS, SnemulDS works on M3 Simply.

    There is no emulator for GBA games. You have to buy a Slot-2 Device.

    EDIT: Damn, maikelsteneker was first. [​IMG]
     
  4. sicksam1984
    OP

    Newcomer sicksam1984 Member

    Joined:
    Oct 7, 2006
    Messages:
    33
    Country:
    United Kingdom
    ok cool. thanks for the info
     

Share This Page