Can you play GameCube from USB

Discussion in 'Wii - Backup Loaders' started by BloodWolfJW, Sep 11, 2011.

Sep 11, 2011
  1. BloodWolfJW
    OP

    Member BloodWolfJW Marotheit

    Joined:
    Feb 11, 2011
    Messages:
    220
    Location:
    Colorado Springs
    Country:
    United States
    I've looked all over the internet and can't get a straightforward "yes" or "no". So, can you play GameCube from USB, and if so, what program...
     
  2. wrettcaughn

    Member wrettcaughn Misunderstood Moral Elitist

    Joined:
    Mar 14, 2009
    Messages:
    3,785
    Country:
    United States
    no. you cannot.
     
  3. Quietlyawesome94

    Member Quietlyawesome94 GBAtemp Maniac

    Joined:
    Dec 4, 2010
    Messages:
    1,146
    Location:
    The Internet
    Country:
    United States
  4. Lacius

    Member Lacius GBAtemp Psycho!

    Joined:
    May 11, 2008
    Messages:
    3,917
    Location:
    St. Louis, Missouri
    Country:
    United States
    No, you cannot.
     
  5. kirbymaster101

    Member kirbymaster101 GBAtemp Maniac

    Joined:
    Dec 21, 2008
    Messages:
    1,048
    Country:
    Canada
    i can believe how many times this question has been asked but the smiple anser is NO
     
  6. BloodWolfJW
    OP

    Member BloodWolfJW Marotheit

    Joined:
    Feb 11, 2011
    Messages:
    220
    Location:
    Colorado Springs
    Country:
    United States
    Thanks. Finally, a straightforward answer [​IMG]
     
  7. bowser

    Member bowser Mwa ha ha ha!

    Joined:
    Sep 1, 2008
    Messages:
    2,178
    Location:
    GBAtemp ↑↑↓↓← → ← →BA
    Country:
    India
    Actually, you can. If you have a WODE.
     
  8. Nujui

    Member Nujui I need something to do.

    Joined:
    Aug 12, 2010
    Messages:
    3,933
    Location:
    Dreamland.
    Country:
    United States
    As said, with the WODE, it emulates the Optical Drive so that you can play Wii and Gamecube games off a usb. There is also channels/apps that work with it to make starting the games easier.
     
  9. Hielkenator

    Member Hielkenator GBAtemp Psycho!

    Joined:
    Feb 7, 2010
    Messages:
    4,176
    Country:
    Netherlands
    GC Backups from HDD through softmodding: Don't bother ( So, NO )
    GC BUps from HDD through hardmodding : WODE ( so yes it's possible )
     

Share This Page