Can you exit moonshell back to M3 Simply menu?

Discussion in 'M3 Adapter' started by Destructobot, Jan 17, 2007.

Jan 17, 2007
  1. Destructobot
    OP

    Member Destructobot Crave the Hammer

    Joined:
    Oct 15, 2006
    Messages:
    5,005
    Location:
    Portland, OR
    Country:
    United States
    I know I've seen this question asked, but I can't seem to find it now that I actually have the cart. Can you exit back to the main menu on the Simply? I've tried various button combos to no avail, and I can't seem to find any options in moonshell.

    And yes, I did try using the search.
     
  2. leetdude_007

    Member leetdude_007 Official GBAtemp Assassin That Has Never Killed An

    Joined:
    Nov 25, 2006
    Messages:
    998
    Country:
    United States
    Bump! I would like to know too. Such a newb, yes I am, yes I am.

    Well, the soft reset feature that just came out in the beta firmware for M3DSS 'exits' for you, but that kind of still is like shutting down the DS. I suspected that there was a way to shut down before because I saw a shutdown.mp3 file. But now I think it's just for certain carts, especially the more mature slot-2 carts.
     
  3. Destructobot
    OP

    Member Destructobot Crave the Hammer

    Joined:
    Oct 15, 2006
    Messages:
    5,005
    Location:
    Portland, OR
    Country:
    United States
    I'm using 1.02b, and soft reset doesn't work in moonshell. I'm talking about loading it by clicking the middle icon, not loading it as a rom BTW.
     
  4. Vincent Vega

    Member Vincent Vega GBAtemp Regular

    Joined:
    Aug 25, 2006
    Messages:
    125
    Country:
    Brazil
    It should be a new feature soon. In M3 Perfect series you can return to M3 Menu from Moonshell Menu.
     
  5. adgloride

    Member adgloride Its A Wii Wario

    Joined:
    Apr 2, 2003
    Messages:
    2,261
    Country:
    United Kingdom
    The 1.6 version is meant to have the reset feature in. You could either download it or wait for the next M3 simple update.
     
  6. Destructobot
    OP

    Member Destructobot Crave the Hammer

    Joined:
    Oct 15, 2006
    Messages:
    5,005
    Location:
    Portland, OR
    Country:
    United States
    I assume you're talking about 1.06b, the current firmware version for the R4. I'm using M3 Simply firmware version 1.02b, which is exactly the same thing. It has soft reset for games, but not the built in moonshell.
     
  7. AionSkull

    Newcomer AionSkull Member

    Joined:
    Jan 16, 2007
    Messages:
    33
    Country:
    United States
    he ment Moonshell 1.6 will support Exiting back.
     
  8. Destructobot
    OP

    Member Destructobot Crave the Hammer

    Joined:
    Oct 15, 2006
    Messages:
    5,005
    Location:
    Portland, OR
    Country:
    United States
    Silly me. [​IMG]

    Thanks, both of you.
     
  9. leetdude_007

    Member leetdude_007 Official GBAtemp Assassin That Has Never Killed An

    Joined:
    Nov 25, 2006
    Messages:
    998
    Country:
    United States
    Awesome. Thanks for shining light on my excessive amounts of ignorance.
     

Share This Page