Hacking Can you change the Danny Phantom logo on R4i Gold?

Gilles1995

New Member
OP
Newbie
Joined
Dec 26, 2008
Messages
2
Trophies
0
XP
52
Country
Belgium
Hi guys,
i've just bought an R4i gold, and its really annoying me that the icon from the Danny Phantom game appears when you start the flashcard. Is there any way to change the icon? Cause the AK 2i has just its own icon in the menu
 
  • Like
Reactions: 1 person

overslept

WALLY WALLY WALLY WALLY WALLY WALLY WALLY WORLD
Member
Joined
Mar 22, 2009
Messages
706
Trophies
0
Age
26
Location
California
XP
210
Country
United States
I don't know about R4, but I know on the Ak2i you can't change Danny Phantom. I'm assuming it's the same for R4
 

Gilles1995

New Member
OP
Newbie
Joined
Dec 26, 2008
Messages
2
Trophies
0
XP
52
Country
Belgium
Arwing789 said:
I don't know about R4, but I know on the Ak2i you can't change Danny Phantom. I'm assuming it's the same for R4
Thanks for the quick reply,
My friend has an Acekart 2i; and in the menu, the symbol 'AK2i' appears...
i've seen some youtube vids with people who have an R4i gold, and the official logo appears, not Danny Phantom. But no problem if it isn't possible, i'll get used to it
biggrin.gif
 

Hakoda

Well-Known Member
Member
Joined
Feb 2, 2008
Messages
2,133
Trophies
0
Age
26
Location
San Jose, CA
Website
Visit site
XP
278
Country
United States
Oy guys. If you're running a DSi with FW 1.4, you will get the Danny Phantom logo. No way to change it, just deal with it.

If you're running a DS Phat, Lite, or DSi FW 1.3 or below, you will get the official logo of your card.

We've only been over this a thousand times. And why in the hell is this thread here of all places!?!?!
 

DarkMario616

Well-Known Member
Member
Joined
Mar 19, 2008
Messages
547
Trophies
0
Location
New York
XP
266
Country
United States
Danny Phantom logo on AK2i? Wonder what it looks like >_>

Though I don't see why you cannot change it, it has to be one of the files, and it's Danny Phantom, who the hell decided that? Should of been Mario or something, not an annoying cartoon character.
 

Prime_Zero

Well-Known Member
Member
Joined
Jan 31, 2010
Messages
280
Trophies
0
Location
Planet Earth
XP
174
Country
United States
You just bought a R4i gold... I really hated mine, thank god I have a Acekard2i with Akaio now.
gbasp.gif


Why don't you just go into the Ds settings and set it so that when it boots up, if there is a ds cart in it, it auto boots that and skip's the ds menu. That might be your best solution, its what I did and do now, really no point going through the main Ds menu after all.
 

iceissocold

Well-Known Member
Newcomer
Joined
Jul 12, 2009
Messages
88
Trophies
0
XP
185
Country
United States
If it were Mario or something else, the Flash Cart team may have got a few more lawsuits against them. Using a character from a kid's cartoon was probably the safest way to go.

Might be wrong, but that is how I see it.
 

drag0nzord

Well-Known Member
Newcomer
Joined
Mar 17, 2010
Messages
72
Trophies
0
Age
33
Location
Belvidere, IL
XP
23
Country
United States
Prime_Zero said:
You just bought a R4i gold... I really hated mine, thank god I have a Acekard2i with Akaio now.
gbasp.gif


Why don't you just go into the Ds settings and set it so that when it boots up, if there is a ds cart in it, it auto boots that and skip's the ds menu. That might be your best solution, its what I did and do now, really no point going through the main Ds menu after all.

you cant with a dsi
 

Prime_Zero

Well-Known Member
Member
Joined
Jan 31, 2010
Messages
280
Trophies
0
Location
Planet Earth
XP
174
Country
United States
I don't remember reading he had a Dsi.. I don't think he said what ds he has at all... oh well just anther reason why I don't like the Dsi.. if he has a Ds or DsL that's the way to go though.

*Update* Dragonzord!!!!! I liked that one the most when I was little and watched power ranger
laugh.gif
 

drag0nzord

Well-Known Member
Newcomer
Joined
Mar 17, 2010
Messages
72
Trophies
0
Age
33
Location
Belvidere, IL
XP
23
Country
United States
Prime_Zero said:
I don't remember reading he had a Dsi.. I don't think he said what ds he at at all... oh well just anther reason why I don't like the Dsi.. if he has a Ds or DsL that's the way to go though.

if he had a ds or a dsL then the danny phantom logo wouldnt pop up
 

drag0nzord

Well-Known Member
Newcomer
Joined
Mar 17, 2010
Messages
72
Trophies
0
Age
33
Location
Belvidere, IL
XP
23
Country
United States
Prime_Zero said:
*coughs* has a Ds and DsL and it does and did.... But now where getting off topic I think lol

yeah.


i was just goin off of this post

QUOTE(Hakoda @ Apr 11 2010, 03:50 PM) Oy guys. If you're running a DSi with FW 1.4, you will get the Danny Phantom logo. No way to change it, just deal with it.

If you're running a DS Phat, Lite, or DSi FW 1.3 or below, you will get the official logo of your card.

We've only been over this a thousand times. And why in the hell is this thread here of all places!?!?!


but i guess its not really relevant. heh
 

snakerune112

Active Member
Newcomer
Joined
Apr 10, 2009
Messages
27
Trophies
0
Age
26
Location
Ireland
Website
Visit site
XP
118
Country
Found this
Team Twiizers Dsi Hack

The reason the Danny Phantom Logo come up is that the dsi has some built in list of rom codes that it reads evry card for anti piaracy, when new games come out they have some codes that nintendo uses to tell the dsi that if it isnt a flashcart, so when loaded on a dsi V1.4 Firmware your flash carts uses part of a real game rom such as danny Phantom to trick the dsi into thinking it is an oficial card


also im just making it smaller in case you dont want to clock on the link but full details are in the link

rolleyes.gif
rolleyes.gif


QUOTE said:
Just Deal With it
closedeyes.gif
 
General chit-chat
Help Users
  • RichardTheKing @ RichardTheKing:
    Which, last I heard was removed from the eShop...so they might as well offer it again, I guess...
    Gift
  • RichardTheKing @ RichardTheKing:
    Will they use the same Shindou-translated ROM, or the original English ROM?
    Gift
  • Julie_Pilgrim @ Julie_Pilgrim:
    googling it, it seems that mario 64 is on the service
    Gift
  • Julie_Pilgrim @ Julie_Pilgrim:
    in japan they use the shindou version apparently but in the states and elsewhere they use the original rom
    Gift
  • Julie_Pilgrim @ Julie_Pilgrim:
    oh boy oh boy oh boy i sure do love living in japan and being a mario fan, i just got the new expansion pack, i cant wait to do some bljs!
    +1
    Gift
  • RichardTheKing @ RichardTheKing:
    From what I've heard about the Expansion Pack, the emulator used has some noticeable input delay and/or lag...would BLJs even be possible?
    Gift
  • RichardTheKing @ RichardTheKing:
    Apparently Nintendo adapted the 3D All-Stars emulator, instead of their old Virtual Console emulator - or, if nothing else, copying what fans have done.
    Gift
  • Julie_Pilgrim @ Julie_Pilgrim:
    from what i can seem to gather there's some issues but nothing dramatic enough to severely impact what you're playing
    Gift
  • Julie_Pilgrim @ Julie_Pilgrim:
    honestly the whole expansion pack confuses me since i thought the nes/snes games were just a neat little bonus
    Gift
  • El_Doot @ El_Doot:
    wait julie your bf is a femboy holy shit im jealous
    +1
    Gift
  • AkiraKurusu @ AkiraKurusu:
    So many planes flying overhead, and they sound close...
    Gift
  • DJPlace @ DJPlace:
    do you need friends to play the games online for the switch exapsion pack i know snes and nes do.
    Gift
  • Julie_Pilgrim @ Julie_Pilgrim:
    @El_Doot well hey hot people do get more benefits in life
    Gift
  • J @ Jephter:
    Please I need help with this. I just homebrew my old 3ds console and downloaded a CIA file, but after surfing through for only 10 sec or less this appears. please can someone help me? Thank you in advance.
    Gift
  • Veho @ Veho:
    Start a new thread in the 3DS board, the chat box is not the best place to ask for such advice.
    Gift
  • Gift
  • RichardTheKing @ RichardTheKing:
    A week ago I got a payment request, through PayPal, from "[email protected]", who wanted US$64.
    Scam? Cancelled it anyway.
    Gift
  • RichardTheKing @ RichardTheKing:
    The note added to it simply said "Lucky Charms?", too.
    Gift
  • Veho @ Veho:
    They're all after your Lucky Charms.
    Gift
  • Gift
  • Hayato213 @ Hayato213:
    at least lucky charm is quite popular, probably my favorite cereal.
    Gift
  • AkiraKurusu @ AkiraKurusu:
    I wonder...how would the gaming scene have changed had the Wii (and its bullshit motion controls and criminally neglected Classic Controller) failed?
    Gift
  • AkiraKurusu @ AkiraKurusu:
    Microsoft certainly wouldn't have experimented with the Kinect, that's for sure. Would Nintendo have released something like the Wii U early?
    Gift
  • AkiraKurusu @ AkiraKurusu:
    That would've had a different name, so as not to tie it to its failed predecessor (something the Wii U dearly wished it has gotten anyway).
    Gift
  • Veho @ Veho:
    PlayStation 2 already had that EyeToy thing before the Wii, and a whole lot of games supported it. Microsoft would have had something like the Kinect even if the Wii failed.
    Gift
    Veho @ Veho: PlayStation 2 already had that EyeToy thing before the Wii, and a whole lot of games supported...