Can wiiware be installed on a usb for the usb loader?

Discussion in 'Wii - Backup Loaders' started by XxSupaxX, Jan 1, 2011.

  1. XxSupaxX
    OP

    XxSupaxX Advanced Member

    Newcomer
    53
    0
    Dec 30, 2010
    United States
    I was just wondering because I want some wiiware games on my usb laoder cause my laptop that I ca use sd card with it broke so I'm stuck with a desktop
     
  2. FIX94

    FIX94 Global Moderator

    Global Moderator
    7,249
    9,458
    Dec 3, 2009
    Germany
    ???
    It's very hard, but if only the laptop sd card slot is broken simply copy and install the wads using the usb hdd!
     
  3. XxSupaxX
    OP

    XxSupaxX Advanced Member

    Newcomer
    53
    0
    Dec 30, 2010
    United States
    hmm do I make a folder called wad? or just copy and paste it in the usb drive? cause I'm thinking I have to use the wad manager
     
  4. Krestent

    Krestent What to post?

    Member
    3,953
    33
    Mar 31, 2009
    United States
    Create a folder called wad. Put the wads in there. When you launch WAD Manager, select USB as the source.
     
  5. XxSupaxX
    OP

    XxSupaxX Advanced Member

    Newcomer
    53
    0
    Dec 30, 2010
    United States
    I created a wad folder and tried it but it still shows up a error
     
  6. FIX94

    FIX94 Global Moderator

    Global Moderator
    7,249
    9,458
    Dec 3, 2009
    Germany
    ???
    Which wad manager and what IOS have you tried?
     
  7. XxSupaxX
    OP

    XxSupaxX Advanced Member

    Newcomer
    53
    0
    Dec 30, 2010
    United States
    I have 1.7 and I was trying the Swords and Soldier.wad file
     
  8. FIX94

    FIX94 Global Moderator

    Global Moderator
    7,249
    9,458
    Dec 3, 2009
    Germany
    ???
    WHICH IOS, that's the important thing, you must select a IOS in the wad manager, which one have you used now?
    Which error do you have?
     
  9. XxSupaxX
    OP

    XxSupaxX Advanced Member

    Newcomer
    53
    0
    Dec 30, 2010
    United States
    I use iso 249 and the error shows up is something like rek=1 or something
     
  10. FIX94

    FIX94 Global Moderator

    Global Moderator
    7,249
    9,458
    Dec 3, 2009
    Germany
    ???
    Do you have this error when trying to mount the USB HDD? The hdd must be formatted to FAT32 and you must select usb 2.0 mass storage to mount. If the drive is not FAT32, use a USB flash drive for install it.
     
  11. XxSupaxX
    OP

    XxSupaxX Advanced Member

    Newcomer
    53
    0
    Dec 30, 2010
    United States
    thats what I'm using a flash drive cause I can use it for worms perfectly yet can'y get the wiiware to work >.>
    Also the flash drive is in fat32
     
  12. FIX94

    FIX94 Global Moderator

    Global Moderator
    7,249
    9,458
    Dec 3, 2009
    Germany
    ???
    Maybe you've selected usb mass storage and not usb 2.0 mass storage? Try it, it will work then.
     
  13. XxSupaxX
    OP

    XxSupaxX Advanced Member

    Newcomer
    53
    0
    Dec 30, 2010
    United States
    Same problem mate sorry for the late response xD
    I'll just wait to get my laptop fixed
     
  14. XxSupaxX
    OP

    XxSupaxX Advanced Member

    Newcomer
    53
    0
    Dec 30, 2010
    United States
    So any help anyone?
    I thank you for trying to help fix94
     
  15. XxSupaxX
    OP

    XxSupaxX Advanced Member

    Newcomer
    53
    0
    Dec 30, 2010
    United States
    the error that shows is 'ret=1'
     
  16. Flamestar666

    Flamestar666 Member

    Newcomer
    45
    34
    Apr 16, 2008
    United States
    C-C-Combo Breaker.
    Why not use WiiExplorer or FTPii to send the files over your network to your SD card if you're having issues with your HDD?