can the dsi xl emulate N64

Discussion in 'The Edge of the Forum' started by Dr.Killa, Mar 30, 2010.

Mar 30, 2010

can the dsi xl emulate N64 by Dr.Killa at 3:40 AM (2,727 Views / 0 Likes) 23 replies

  1. Dr.Killa
    OP

    Banned Dr.Killa Banned

    Joined:
    Apr 7, 2009
    Messages:
    264
    Country:
    United States
    i bought one so i can play donkey kong 64 anywhere i go so can it. the screens are bigger so i think it has enough power to play n64 games
     


  2. agentgamma

    Member agentgamma I dont know what to put here

    Joined:
    Oct 5, 2007
    Messages:
    876
    Location:
    Sydney, Australia
    Country:
    Antarctica
    You can. You just need to take a real N64 and wire the DSi screen and buttons to it. [​IMG]
     
  3. TwinRetro

    Global Moderator TwinRetro Don't start nothin', Won't be nothin'

    Joined:
    Aug 29, 2008
    Messages:
    6,181
    Location:
    Las Vegas, NV
    Country:
    United States
    Quit lying to the guy. Jesus.

    No, it can't emulate N64 but There is an open source PS3 emulator for it that runs all commercial ISOs.
     
  4. naglaro00

    Member naglaro00 Mildly disturbed

    Joined:
    Jun 5, 2009
    Messages:
    1,381
    Location:
    Pulse
    Country:
    Philippines
    Yes but you need an R4
     
  5. fgghjjkll

    Member fgghjjkll GBATemp MegaMan

    Joined:
    Jul 7, 2008
    Messages:
    2,038
    Country:
    Australia
    Well i got N64 working on the Nintendo 4DS. I jumped into the screen and finished The Legend Of Zelda: Majora's Mask . fuuck. The sword was sharp. When i touched it, i cut myself.
     
  6. Rydian

    Member Rydian Resident Furvert™

    Joined:
    Feb 4, 2010
    Messages:
    27,883
    Location:
    Cave Entrance, Watching Cyan Write Letters
    Country:
    United States
    That's what she said.
     
  7. mercluke

    Member mercluke ‮҉

    Joined:
    Dec 2, 2007
    Messages:
    3,161
    Location:
    Perth
    Country:
    Australia
     
  8. Hadrian

    Former Staff Hadrian Better than Craigslist

    Joined:
    Oct 12, 2004
    Messages:
    16,978
    Country:
    United Kingdom
    They can only be played via DVD-R
     
  9. Kwartel

    Member Kwartel The fairest in all the land

    Joined:
    Apr 11, 2009
    Messages:
    1,298
    Country:
    Netherlands
    Only when they are booktyped to Blu-Ray
     
  10. Maz7006

    Member Maz7006 iSEXu

    Joined:
    Aug 2, 2008
    Messages:
    3,622
    Country:
    Lebanon
    [​IMG] [​IMG] [​IMG] [​IMG] [​IMG] [​IMG] [​IMG] [​IMG] [​IMG] [​IMG] [​IMG] [​IMG] [​IMG] [​IMG]
    OMGZ LIKES I CAN PLAY N64 GAMES ON MEH R4 ?!!11
    [​IMG] [​IMG] [​IMG] [​IMG] [​IMG] [​IMG] [​IMG] [​IMG] [​IMG] [​IMG] [​IMG] [​IMG] [​IMG] [​IMG]
     
  11. House Spider

    Banned House Spider In the GBAtemp attic.

    Joined:
    Apr 25, 2009
    Messages:
    1,282
    Location:
    Dundalk
    Country:
    Ireland
    Cum in the stylus slot and DK64 will load.
     
  12. Demonbart

    Member Demonbart GBATemp's guitar hero

    Joined:
    Mar 14, 2009
    Messages:
    1,623
    Location:
    Lazytown, yarr
    Country:
    Netherlands
    I lol'd.
    Stupid thread though, this has been asked millions of times. And the screen size doesn't matter in this case, since the hardware is the same as the DSi's.

    EDIT: nvm, just saw that it's EoF
     
  13. Dr.Killa
    OP

    Banned Dr.Killa Banned

    Joined:
    Apr 7, 2009
    Messages:
    264
    Country:
    United States
    oh wait that the hell how did it get there this is serious
     
  14. BORTZ

    Global Moderator BORTZ wtf, nintendo

    Joined:
    Dec 2, 2007
    Messages:
    10,621
    Country:
    United States
    fixd
     
  15. Rydian

    Member Rydian Resident Furvert™

    Joined:
    Feb 4, 2010
    Messages:
    27,883
    Location:
    Cave Entrance, Watching Cyan Write Letters
    Country:
    United States
    Genesis cart, you moron!

    Geeze, doesn't anybody read the manual?
     
  16. NeSchn

    Member NeSchn GBAPimpdaddy.

    Joined:
    Oct 4, 2007
    Messages:
    3,533
    Location:
    Troy,New York PimpStatus: King
    Country:
    United States
    Take a dump on it, then you can play n64 games on it.
     
  17. flameiguana

    Member flameiguana that's not me

    Joined:
    Jul 12, 2008
    Messages:
    679
    Location:
    California
    Country:
    United States
  18. Jemlee

    Member Jemlee GBAtemp Regular

    Joined:
    Nov 22, 2009
    Messages:
    237
    Location:
    Arwing
    Country:
    Japan
    uh....no
     
  19. Gore

    Member Gore GBAtemp Advanced Maniac

    Joined:
    Oct 15, 2007
    Messages:
    1,559
    Country:
    United States
    can DSi emulate DS???
     
  20. Rydian

    Member Rydian Resident Furvert™

    Joined:
    Feb 4, 2010
    Messages:
    27,883
    Location:
    Cave Entrance, Watching Cyan Write Letters
    Country:
    United States
    Yes, but you need a slot-7 card and one pint of blood per hour you intend to play.
     

Share This Page