Can the Cyclo GUI match the Acekard 2's anytime soon?

Discussion in 'CycloDS' started by Link5084, Aug 19, 2008.

  1. Link5084
    OP

    Member Link5084 Sword & Shield at your service

    Joined:
    Aug 6, 2008
    Messages:
    1,367
    Country:
    United States
    I would just love to see Team Cyclops work on trying to match the Acekard 2's menu features into their GUI.
     
  2. Ferrariman

    Member Ferrariman Hip-Flop and cRap

    Joined:
    Dec 9, 2007
    Messages:
    3,357
    Location:
    Canader.
    Country:
    Canada
    No they wont.
     
  3. DeMoN

    Member DeMoN GBAtemp Guru

    Joined:
    May 12, 2004
    Messages:
    7,647
    Country:
    United States
  4. johnchan

    Newcomer johnchan Advanced Member

    Joined:
    Aug 15, 2007
    Messages:
    88
    Country:
    I honestly don't see why everybody is making such a fuss about the GUI anyway, how much time do you even spend in the menu before starting a game? IMHO the most important features are those you can access in-game, and this is where CycloDS truly shines. Acekard doesn't have RTS, an in-game menu, in-game text reader, homebrew soft reset or Wii connectivity. These features really make a difference to game play and are far more important than what I would only consider a marginally better GUI on the Acekard.
     
  5. Sumea

    Member Sumea Disco Ninja Frog

    Joined:
    Aug 16, 2008
    Messages:
    1,315
    Location:
    Turku
    Country:
    Finland
    I think M3 has more potential to threat cyclo if they make offical english sakura, update game compability, and cheats, and ingame features...
     
  6. Hybridx24

    Member Hybridx24 GBAtemp Regular

    Joined:
    Aug 17, 2008
    Messages:
    152
    Country:
    United States
    Lol that's a lot of things before it's even on par with the Cyclo DS. [​IMG]
     
  7. triple-sevenz

    Member triple-sevenz GBAtemp Regular

    Joined:
    Jun 14, 2008
    Messages:
    159
    Country:
    United States
    i like cyclods' gui just the way it is. acekard 2's gui annoys me. too much going on. i like to keep my screen neat and stuff.
     
  8. skagamer

    Member skagamer GBAtemp Regular

    Joined:
    Feb 10, 2007
    Messages:
    139
    Country:
    United States
    I believe the next GUI will customizable. So it can be as complex or simple as you would like.
     
  9. xeggyx

    Newcomer xeggyx Member

    Joined:
    Jun 8, 2007
    Messages:
    10
    Country:
    United States
    Could they add support for multiple GUIs? That would be pretty cool.

    And I don't think the M3 team can catch up with the Cyclo team on terms or support. Team cyclops is the only team that keeps with its users and actually listens ideas/recommendations.
     
  10. raath

    Newcomer raath Newbie

    Joined:
    Aug 5, 2007
    Messages:
    6
    Location:
    New York, NY
    Country:
    United States
    It's going to happen eventually. They got a long list already though... could be a while.
     

Share This Page