Can the Bug in the JAP version of brawl break (br

Discussion in 'Wii - Hardware, Devices and Utilities' started by Narutoball, Feb 10, 2008.

  1. Narutoball
    OP

    Newcomer Narutoball Member

    Joined:
    May 5, 2007
    Messages:
    39
    Country:
    United States
    well i have the game and the japanese wii is coming tomorrow. I know theres a bug in the jap version of brawl, when you click the disc channel it freezes or something.

    What i want to know is because the jap wii is going to be new and wouldn't have any new firmwire upgrade (i think?) will it break (brick) my wii from the update or does it update, then freeze, and then you take it out and turn the wii off and put the disc back in to find it updated?

    thank you to anyone who answers O:

    P.S Brick means like a wii that is as useful as a brick..when it bricks all you get is an opera browser error when you turn the wii on.

    P.S.S! i would update the wii via internet but my connection has a WEP key and i don't know if the wii on screen keyboard can change to english letters =S

    can anyone answer that too?

    thanks!
     
  2. mr deez

    Member mr deez GBAtemp Fan

    Joined:
    Jun 17, 2007
    Messages:
    327
    Country:
    United Kingdom
    Um... it's not tough, turn your WEP encryption OFF for five minutes, connect and update your Wii, then turn encryption back ON. Hardly rocket science.
     
  3. Narutoball
    OP

    Newcomer Narutoball Member

    Joined:
    May 5, 2007
    Messages:
    39
    Country:
    United States
    I can't turn my WEP key off. If i try to access my router settings in IE or firefox the page won't load and will just ask for me to refresh it
     
  4. MCorbet

    Newcomer MCorbet Advanced Member

    Joined:
    Feb 1, 2008
    Messages:
    82
    Country:
    Netherlands
    turn youre firewall on youre PC off
     
  5. genxor

    Newcomer genxor Advanced Member

    Joined:
    Jan 14, 2006
    Messages:
    51
    Country:
    Australia
    It can. Last time I checked you could only use hex for wireless passwords, which means you can't use Japanese for passwords.
     

Share This Page