Can someone tell me what kind of R4 is my flashcard?

Discussion in 'R4 DS' started by Zenn, Sep 22, 2010.

  1. Zenn
    OP

    Zenn Newbie

    Newcomer
    6
    0
    Sep 22, 2010
    I've been trying to find out but so far I've accomplished nothing

    here are some pics:

    [​IMG]
    [​IMG]
    [​IMG]
    [​IMG]

    I hope someone can help

    Thanks in advance
     
  2. Depravo

    Depravo KALSARIKÄNNIT

    Global Moderator
    GBAtemp Patron
    Depravo is a Patron of GBAtemp and is helping us stay independent!

    Our Patreon
    5,211
    3,393
    Oct 13, 2008
    Purgatory
    Well on the cart it says R4 and has the SDHC logo. Is it an R4SDHC?
     
  3. gifi4

    gifi4 How am I a 'New Member'?

    Member
    2,352
    142
    Apr 21, 2010
    Melbourne
    Not sure about that, but if you wish to find whether it's a clone or not just put the wood firmware on it, if it does not work then it's a clone, if it works it's an original/1:1 clone.
     
  4. Zenn
    OP

    Zenn Newbie

    Newcomer
    6
    0
    Sep 22, 2010
    I tried to use WoodR4 1.13, the interface loaded but the roms didn't, so I guess it's a clone huh?

    anyway, now that that's out of the way can anyone tell me what kernel I should use (I used to have the default 1.08 for R4 cards but I'd like another one, preferably one that can play the newest games like Pokemon Black and so forth)
     
  5. Depravo

    Depravo KALSARIKÄNNIT

    Global Moderator
    GBAtemp Patron
    Depravo is a Patron of GBAtemp and is helping us stay independent!

    Our Patreon
    5,211
    3,393
    Oct 13, 2008
    Purgatory
    The SDHC logo alone proves it's a clone.
     
  6. Aurionfox

    Aurionfox GBAtemp Regular

    Member
    153
    6
    Sep 14, 2009
    Mexico
    Mexico
    looks like my flashcard i think this is a R4SDHC like Depravo says, try the firmware of this site

     
  7. gifi4

    gifi4 How am I a 'New Member'?

    Member
    2,352
    142
    Apr 21, 2010
    Melbourne
    xD didn't notice that when I looked, lol. anyway yeah if wood loads and roms don't plus it says sdhc, then yea, definitely clone.
     
  8. Zenn
    OP

    Zenn Newbie

    Newcomer
    6
    0
    Sep 22, 2010
    Just tried that one, doesn't work... it starts loading then screens go black
     
  9. Depravo

    Depravo KALSARIKÄNNIT

    Global Moderator
    GBAtemp Patron
    Depravo is a Patron of GBAtemp and is helping us stay independent!

    Our Patreon
    5,211
    3,393
    Oct 13, 2008
    Purgatory
  10. Xenon++

    Xenon++ Taiju Yamada

    Member
    1,394
    2
    Dec 17, 2009
    If you are sure that saves are defragmented, you can use woodr4dldi
     
  11. Zenn
    OP

    Zenn Newbie

    Newcomer
    6
    0
    Sep 22, 2010
    the only one that worked was R4SDHC_2010_v2.10T04, and some times it froze on the loading....