Can someone help me put cheats on my R4I?

Discussion in 'R4 DS' started by MattyyR, May 16, 2009.

May 16, 2009
  1. MattyyR
    OP

    Newcomer MattyyR Member

    Joined:
    May 2, 2009
    Messages:
    10
    Country:
    United Kingdom
    Ook.. I've put usrcheats.dat in my _system_ folder,
    But when i turn on my Ds and go to R4I, i click cheat and nothing happens.
    If i go to setup the cheat thing sticks at disable.. This happens on every game, can anyone help me get setup?
    [​IMG]
     
  2. elixirdream

    Member elixirdream GBAtemp Legend

    Joined:
    May 27, 2008
    Messages:
    10,007
    Location:
    6th Dimention
    Country:
    Malaysia
    Is this hyper-r4i or just r4i?
    there are too many r4i out there [​IMG]

    If this is hyper-r4i? i would say the cheat function is disabled, you can't use them for the time being!
     
  3. MattyyR
    OP

    Newcomer MattyyR Member

    Joined:
    May 2, 2009
    Messages:
    10
    Country:
    United Kingdom
    Dang lol.. And not sure, doesn't say hyper R4I... i have usrcheats.dat and cheats.dat in _system_ and nothing happens when i click cheat or try and turn it on via setup.
     
  4. MattyyR
    OP

    Newcomer MattyyR Member

    Joined:
    May 2, 2009
    Messages:
    10
    Country:
    United Kingdom
    *Double post sorry* [​IMG]
     
  5. elixirdream

    Member elixirdream GBAtemp Legend

    Joined:
    May 27, 2008
    Messages:
    10,007
    Location:
    6th Dimention
    Country:
    Malaysia
    ok be precise what are the games you wanted to play that you don't see cheats?

    instead of clicking did you try pressing "Y" to enter the cheat menu?
    it could be the game is not included in the database
    could it be your games are patched?
    did you try gbatemp's cheat database? download it from cheats.gbatemp.net
    after you downloaded just try putting 1 .dat at a time
    usrcheat.dat first
    then follow by cheat.dat...

    if it is still disabled... i guess it is just like my hyper-r4i where i can't use any cheats
     
  6. DarkZBoy

    Newcomer DarkZBoy Member

    Joined:
    Feb 15, 2009
    Messages:
    36
    Country:
    Canada
    Download a cheat file from here, stick it in the system folder and see if that works, or download the r4cce, official from the r4 site, or the non official one.
     
  7. MattyyR
    OP

    Newcomer MattyyR Member

    Joined:
    May 2, 2009
    Messages:
    10
    Country:
    United Kingdom
    Sorry about the double post before, nothing would load..
    And ive downloaded the massive cheat files from cheats.gbatemp.net, and none of them work on my R4I although they do work on my R4DS.

    You know if i can change firmware or whatever? Idk which flashcart im using but it accepts my 8GB sandisk. The firmware im using atm is from http://R4I.cn
     
  8. elixirdream

    Member elixirdream GBAtemp Legend

    Joined:
    May 27, 2008
    Messages:
    10,007
    Location:
    6th Dimention
    Country:
    Malaysia
    i am not sure whether you can change the firmware [​IMG]
    unless you find out what clone is r4i then you can give it a try [​IMG]

    if it doesn't load then send them email and ask them to fix their firmware for the next update
    this is also actually happen on my hyper-r4i [​IMG]

    [​IMG]
     
  9. MattyyR
    OP

    Newcomer MattyyR Member

    Joined:
    May 2, 2009
    Messages:
    10
    Country:
    United Kingdom
    Dang.. Must be hyper then.. Doesn't say it on the packaging or anything, It's just a stupid black box lol... When i click setup it shows Soft reset, cheats and language. Language shows chinese and english but Cheats and soft-reset are stuck at disable.
     
  10. elixirdream

    Member elixirdream GBAtemp Legend

    Joined:
    May 27, 2008
    Messages:
    10,007
    Location:
    6th Dimention
    Country:
    Malaysia
    It is different, your one is r4i [​IMG]
    If it is hyper-r4i you can see it on the flash card sticker

    why not try backup your games, save file and format the SD card
    see any luck [​IMG]
     
  11. MattyyR
    OP

    Newcomer MattyyR Member

    Joined:
    May 2, 2009
    Messages:
    10
    Country:
    United Kingdom
    Formatted, Downloaded newest firmware from r4i.cn and still no cheats work for anything.. im using the cheats.gbatemp.net cheats btw.
     
  12. MattyyR
    OP

    Newcomer MattyyR Member

    Joined:
    May 2, 2009
    Messages:
    10
    Country:
    United Kingdom
    BUMPT.
    Still need help :s ive tried everything.
    Cansomeone please send a link for a diff firmware?
     
  13. MattyyR
    OP

    Newcomer MattyyR Member

    Joined:
    May 2, 2009
    Messages:
    10
    Country:
    United Kingdom
    F**k it, i've gone for acekard 2i.. Lol
     

Share This Page