Hacking Can Someone Help a Newbie?

SRobomanX087

OP
Newcomer
Trophies
XP
Country
United States
Hiya everyone. I'm new to the whole R4 society.
Everything's been working great lately, but recently I ran into a problem.
I've been looking around forums and google and I can't seem to come up with a solution.

Basically, some of my DS games aren't loading. I press A to load them and the DS seems to freeze.
This is happening to 3 of my games :
Kirby Super Star Deluxe
Jump Ultimate Stars
Sonic Chronicles
Izuna 2 : The Unemployed Ninja Returns!

The first two games worked fine initially, but ever since Jump Ultimate Stars went bonkers, the other 3 ceased to work.
I should mention I have the partially translated version of JUS. Anyway, I tried doing a mid-game save in JUS while going through the 20 tournament stages.
After that, JUS stopped working, and so did the rest.

I also downloaded Narin's Cheat Files and a custom R4DS skin a little bit before this all happened. Perhaps that could be the problem?
I looked around and saw someone mentioning YSMenu as a solution to frozen games, but I'm not sure how to work it.

Sorry for the long post. Hopefully someone could help me out here.

anaxs

got milk, got candy
Trophies
Website
Visit site
XP
Country
Canada
man..long post..any way u have to get ysmenu..and the latest version..the reason y that is happening is because r4 peeps arnt makin new firmware so get ysmenu...it lets u play the latest games.....theres a guide on how to make it..easy and simple

anaxs

got milk, got candy
Trophies
Website
Visit site
XP
Country
Canada
man..long post..any way u have to get ysmenu..and the latest version..the reason y that is happening is because r4 peeps arnt makin new firmware so get ysmenu...it lets u play the latest games.....theres a guide on how to make it..easy and simple

Posts merged

SRobomanX087

OP
Newcomer
Trophies
XP
Country
United States