Can saves be transferred...

Discussion in 'NDS - Emulation and Homebrew' started by ozz3000, Jul 29, 2008.

Jul 29, 2008

Can saves be transferred... by ozz3000 at 7:19 AM (1,174 Views / 0 Likes) 5 replies

  1. ozz3000
    OP

    Member ozz3000 GBAtemp Regular

    Joined:
    Jan 30, 2008
    Messages:
    108
    Location:
    Texas
    Country:
    United States
    I don't have a DS/Pokemon yet. So I thought i'd get a headstart by playing pokemon on a emulator. however i do not want to do this and have all the time spent wasted when i find out i have to start over on my DS. so is it possible to transfer the saves from the emulator onto the SD card of a DS?
     
  2. MasterPenguin

    Member MasterPenguin GBAtemp Fan

    Joined:
    Jul 16, 2008
    Messages:
    424
    Country:
    Canada
  3. ozz3000
    OP

    Member ozz3000 GBAtemp Regular

    Joined:
    Jan 30, 2008
    Messages:
    108
    Location:
    Texas
    Country:
    United States
    Awesome!
     
  4. Jordan10la

    Member Jordan10la GBAtemp Regular

    Joined:
    Jul 24, 2008
    Messages:
    192
    Country:
    Canada
    I do believe you use this site : http://www.shunyweb.info/convert.php

    I've never tried it though. Rather than make a new thread i'll ask this here. How do I turn NO$GBA saves into ones that can be used on a CycloDS? I know you would choose NO$GBA save (.sav) But what do I choose for the second option? Sorry to semi-hihjack thread but it may be relevant to you too.
     
  5. Benandanti

    Newcomer Benandanti Advanced Member

    Joined:
    May 21, 2007
    Messages:
    85
    Country:
    United Kingdom
    Choose the 'Acekard 2 / Cyclo DS / EDGE / M3 Simply / NinjaDS / R4 / Top Toy DS (.sav) option for your second one.
     
  6. Jordan10la

    Member Jordan10la GBAtemp Regular

    Joined:
    Jul 24, 2008
    Messages:
    192
    Country:
    Canada
    Thanks man. I'm stunned. I saw acecard, figured that wouldn't be it and I moved on to the next in the list [​IMG]
     

Share This Page