Can R4 DS boot into DS main menu?

Discussion in 'R4 DS' started by ktulaman, May 1, 2007.

May 1, 2007
  1. ktulaman
    OP

    Newcomer ktulaman Newbie

    Joined:
    May 1, 2007
    Messages:
    2
    Country:
    United States
    From what i have read and what i have, the R4 DS will bypass the DS main menu and boot right into R4. Is it possible to set it up so that it boots into the DS main menu first?

    Thanks!
     
  2. W hat

    Member W hat Rhythm Heaven Fan

    Joined:
    Feb 28, 2007
    Messages:
    606
    Country:
    United States
    It isn't a big deal, for GBA you can "boot slot-2" and for Pictochat/Download Play just take it out, boot up, put back in.
     
  3. 111111111

    Member 111111111 GBAtemp Advanced Fan

    Joined:
    Jan 8, 2007
    Messages:
    516
    Country:
    Zimbabwe
    No, thats not possible.
     
  4. squeaks

    Member squeaks GBAtemp Regular

    Joined:
    Mar 23, 2007
    Messages:
    108
    Country:
    Philippines
    What is?
     
  5. jono_

    Member jono_ GBAtemp Fan

    Joined:
    Jul 11, 2006
    Messages:
    334
    Country:
    Australia
    i think it would be better if it booted from home screen, makes it more like a cart.
     
  6. 4saken

    Member 4saken Retired Ace Attorney

    Joined:
    Nov 28, 2006
    Messages:
    3,358
    Country:
    Australia
    The way the R4 was designed doesn't allow you to go into the main menu
     
  7. TLSpartan

    Member TLSpartan Kills threads

    Joined:
    Oct 20, 2006
    Messages:
    2,053
    Country:
    Australia
    The SC-ONE does the same thing. It doesnt bother me I actually like it though. It should be a option on all Slot-1 flashcarts anyway
     
  8. chuckstudios

    Member chuckstudios Putting the pro in procrastination

    Joined:
    Jul 19, 2006
    Messages:
    896
    Location:
    North Carolina, USA
    Country:
    United States
    There is a discussion on gbadev about features to be incorporated in FlashMe (now that it's alive again), and ignoring 0x1F in the header of DS carts while pressing a button(s) is one of the ideas - that is the autostart byte.
     
  9. 4saken

    Member 4saken Retired Ace Attorney

    Joined:
    Nov 28, 2006
    Messages:
    3,358
    Country:
    Australia
    Yay! More reasons for FlashMe [​IMG] I'll be waiting for some cool features.
     
  10. 111111111

    Member 111111111 GBAtemp Advanced Fan

    Joined:
    Jan 8, 2007
    Messages:
    516
    Country:
    Zimbabwe
    Sex with pigs.
     

Share This Page