Can pokemon SS make your ds defunt?

Discussion in 'NDS - ROM Hacking and Translations' started by TodayiSawMyHeroF, Apr 25, 2010.

Apr 25, 2010
  1. TodayiSawMyHeroF
    OP

    Member TodayiSawMyHeroF GBAtemp Regular

    Joined:
    Dec 15, 2008
    Messages:
    143
    Location:
    To your right.
    Country:
    United States
    So pokemon crashed alot of times on my ds. And whenever i try another version it never gets past the load save game part. I thought it was a problem with my memory card so i reformatted and it still did not change anything. I then tried running it on my brothers ds and it worked fine. O.O Is it possible that my DS has become defunct? Any ideas?

    -Thanks
     
  2. soulx

    Member soulx GBAtemp Legend

    Joined:
    Apr 4, 2009
    Messages:
    10,130
    Country:
    Canada
    Uh, no.
    The game can't. [​IMG]
     
  3. TodayiSawMyHeroF
    OP

    Member TodayiSawMyHeroF GBAtemp Regular

    Joined:
    Dec 15, 2008
    Messages:
    143
    Location:
    To your right.
    Country:
    United States
    i have a DSTT, using 1.17a12 firmware, and it works on one ds but not the other?

    do you have any ideas whats happening?

    Edit: can a DSTT card become curropted, like it becoems permantly unable to play pokemon SS
     
  4. soulx

    Member soulx GBAtemp Legend

    Joined:
    Apr 4, 2009
    Messages:
    10,130
    Country:
    Canada
    I doubt I can be very helpful. I own an Acekard 2i, not a DSTT.
    I don't think the card can be corrupted just to freeze at that specific game. Did you apply the anti-piracy?

    You should have posted the topic in the DSTT section.
    Ask a mod to move it.
     
  5. TodayiSawMyHeroF
    OP

    Member TodayiSawMyHeroF GBAtemp Regular

    Joined:
    Dec 15, 2008
    Messages:
    143
    Location:
    To your right.
    Country:
    United States
    yea, well i downloaded the pre-patched version from somewhere. and the comments said that it works.

    I used the rudolf patched which i dled from gbatemp but it still froze on my dstt.

    well it didnt freeze untill i reached goldenrod city. once i reached goldenrod i crashed at the pokecenter and now im just unable to load it on my ds. It seems to work fine on my brothers though.

    Edit: can a rom be curropted, like to know its been pirated?
     
  6. Mages4ever

    Member Mages4ever GBAtemp Fan

    Joined:
    Sep 30, 2008
    Messages:
    406
    Location:
    Canada
    Country:
    Canada
    Hold on.
    You downloaded a pre-patched on from that place thingy-ma-bob?
    Then you patched it again :wtf:

    Redownload a clean rom and apply the patch to it.
    It should work.
     
  7. DarkWay

    Member DarkWay tsubasa hiroge

    Joined:
    Aug 21, 2008
    Messages:
    1,552
    Location:
    Cornwall
    Country:
    United Kingdom
    redownload a CLEAN rom (not pre-patched) and apply the patch to it.

    also

    TodayiSawMyHeroFall and Mages4ever

    Remove the references to the warez/torrent site

    RULES
     
  8. TodayiSawMyHeroF
    OP

    Member TodayiSawMyHeroF GBAtemp Regular

    Joined:
    Dec 15, 2008
    Messages:
    143
    Location:
    To your right.
    Country:
    United States
    sorry, the site that i dl from took down pokemon SS
     
  9. 727

    Member 727 GBAtemp Advanced Fan

    Joined:
    Nov 8, 2008
    Messages:
    521
    Country:
    United States
    then find another. it's not a rare game.
     
  10. Mages4ever

    Member Mages4ever GBAtemp Fan

    Joined:
    Sep 30, 2008
    Messages:
    406
    Location:
    Canada
    Country:
    Canada
     

Share This Page