can play 3ds games on dsxl with r4 cards?

Discussion in 'R4 DS' started by DollyPlurtastic, Feb 9, 2012.

Thread Status:
Not open for further replies.
Feb 9, 2012
  1. DollyPlurtastic
    OP

    Newcomer DollyPlurtastic Member

    Joined:
    Feb 7, 2012
    Messages:
    28
    wondering seems like ...why not?
     
  2. Zerosuit connor

    Member Zerosuit connor Baby I'm Back ♥

    Joined:
    Sep 17, 2010
    Messages:
    1,847
    Location:
    Eorzea
    Country:
    Australia
    I am about to shoot myself in the knee with an arrow. Read the stickies! It is impossible for a DS, DS Lite, DSi, or DSiXL to play a 3Ds games. They are completely different consoles, use different hardware and are not able to play them. Nintendo doesn't even want you to try hence the tab on the side of a cartridge. I cannot believe there are still people like this in the world. It is blatently obvious that you are either trolling or have serious issues!

    http://gbatemp.net/t...plays-3ds-roms/

    Also inb4 anyone else.

    Also Change Your Avatar, That is incredibly creepy and stupid looking.
     
    1 person likes this.
  3. emmanu888

    Member emmanu888 6 years and still going strong

    Joined:
    Jan 25, 2009
    Messages:
    1,221
    Location:
    Victoriaville,Québec
    Country:
    Canada
    [​IMG]
     
    2 people like this.
  4. Snailface

    Member Snailface My frothing demand for 3ds homebrew is increasing

    Joined:
    Sep 20, 2010
    Messages:
    4,324
    Location:
    Engine Room with Cyan, watching him learn.
    Country:
    Antarctica
    Why don't you check out Rydian's ROM loader? He made it just for you :P

    http://gbatemp.net/topic/318546-3ds-rom-loader-11/
     
    1 person likes this.
  5. Crystal the Glaceon

    Member Crystal the Glaceon GBAtemp Inkling™ Squishies~

    Joined:
    Sep 13, 2009
    Messages:
    14,729
    Location:
    Inkopolis
    Country:
    Antarctica
    No. In fact there isn't even a flashcard that can play 3DS games in 3DS-Mode right now.
    As well a DSi/DSi XL/DS Lite/NDS Phat does not have the hardware nor the power to play 3DS roms. You are just better off buying a 3DS and buying the games if you want to play them.
     
    1 person likes this.
  6. DollyPlurtastic
    OP

    Newcomer DollyPlurtastic Member

    Joined:
    Feb 7, 2012
    Messages:
    28
    ummm its Visual kei style from japanese its Rock and roll of japan....geeze

    3 random bands Malice Mizer, Phantasmagoria , Rentrer~En~Soi

    http://www.mana-sama.net/images/malice_mizer.jpg
    http://images.wikia.com/visualkei/images/5/52/56526557_phantasmagoria_516.jpg
    http://www.geocities.jp/jrock_no_sekai/bandintroduction/rentrerpic1.jpg



    better then all that crappy stuff America has
     
  7. Valwin

    Banned Valwin The Neautral Gamer

    Joined:
    May 11, 2011
    Messages:
    2,084
    Location:
    Puertorico
    Country:
    United States
    and that why i dint want the 3DS to be name 3DS :S
     
    1 person likes this.
  8. Zerosuit connor

    Member Zerosuit connor Baby I'm Back ♥

    Joined:
    Sep 17, 2010
    Messages:
    1,847
    Location:
    Eorzea
    Country:
    Australia
  9. DollyPlurtastic
    OP

    Newcomer DollyPlurtastic Member

    Joined:
    Feb 7, 2012
    Messages:
    28
    http://i783.photobucket.com/albums/yy116/maboroshi__/VERSA.jpg

    i am and american rock sucks so does everywere eles lol, japanese is so unique in every way and amazing!
     
  10. Luigi2012SM64DS

    Banned Luigi2012SM64DS G-old member

    Joined:
    Aug 27, 2011
    Messages:
    2,060
    Location:
    Minecrapt
    Country:
    Canada
    *facepalm*
    NO!
     
    1 person likes this.
  11. DollyPlurtastic
    OP

    Newcomer DollyPlurtastic Member

    Joined:
    Feb 7, 2012
    Messages:
    28
    anyways can any of you guys help me .... i posted STUCK AT 19% i have 2 R4 CARDS and i only need one to work!!!! just one!!! for 3ds 3.0 im going crazxy because i cant find crap on eaither!!!
     
  12. Luigi2012SM64DS

    Banned Luigi2012SM64DS G-old member

    Joined:
    Aug 27, 2011
    Messages:
    2,060
    Location:
    Minecrapt
    Country:
    Canada
    how about. you use one post to show your problems
     
  13. DollyPlurtastic
    OP

    Newcomer DollyPlurtastic Member

    Joined:
    Feb 7, 2012
    Messages:
    28
    i just cant find a way to work my r4 cards T_T
     
  14. BORTZ

    Global Moderator BORTZ wtf, nintendo

    Joined:
    Dec 2, 2007
    Messages:
    10,638
    Country:
    United States
    ok seriously wtf is going on here?
     
  15. elgarta

    Member elgarta GBAtemp Fan

    Joined:
    Jan 2, 2012
    Messages:
    421
    Country:
    United States
    My thoughts exactly o.O;
     
  16. Another World

    Former Staff Another World Emulate the Planet!

    Joined:
    Jan 3, 2008
    Messages:
    10,476
    Location:
    From Where???
    Country:
    Colombia
    the original r4 can not work on the dsi let alone the 3ds. perhaps you have a r4 clone or a clone named "r4-something" that would work, but as you never stated that we really can't help you.

    -another world
     
  17. DollyPlurtastic
    OP

    Newcomer DollyPlurtastic Member

    Joined:
    Feb 7, 2012
    Messages:
    28
    i have like 4 or 5 times!!!! i even gave pictures and the website links

    http://gbatemp.net/topic/320495-r4i-sdhc-v220t-wont-let-me-upgrade-please-look/

    this is the problem with my 4ri sdhc v2.20t /\


    and i have another r4i 3ds rev for ds

    r4dsll

    a blue card the packaging has super mario on it... i finnally found the firmware now it works but i cant get it to work for 3ds 3.0
     
  18. Majorami

    Banned Majorami Banned

    Joined:
    Nov 21, 2011
    Messages:
    387
    Country:
    United States
    Don't believe anyone you see here, if you do, then you're gullible... You can play 3DS games on a DSi & DSiXL. and its all on the sticky....

    1st you need to file down the nub on your 3DS card to fit in your DSi.

    Next you need to set your internal clock to 2000, you don't really need to, but it helps speed things up.

    Anyways stick your 3DS game in and power on the unit. Then power it up and download any DSiWare title, free or not.
    You'll need to power on, boot that game/app, and poweroff 2000 times, and the glitch on the DSi will allow you to play 3DS games.

    If you have your clock set to year 2012, you'll need to do the cycle 2012 times, 2006 = 2006... etc....

    3DS games that have gyroscope features will have their gyroscope features disabled because the DSi has no such hardware.
     
    1 person likes this.
Thread Status:
Not open for further replies.

Share This Page