can not launch just dance?

Discussion in 'Wii - Hacking' started by karl1295, Mar 11, 2010.

Mar 11, 2010

can not launch just dance? by karl1295 at 6:59 PM (1,739 Views / 0 Likes) 26 replies

  1. karl1295
    OP

    Member karl1295 GBAtemp Regular

    Joined:
    Dec 14, 2008
    Messages:
    168
    Country:
    United States
    My wii doesn't reconize it ? I burned 4x speed and all other games have been working so far ? erm any help ? do i need ios's or sumthing ?
     


  2. karl1295
    OP

    Member karl1295 GBAtemp Regular

    Joined:
    Dec 14, 2008
    Messages:
    168
    Country:
    United States
    anyone?
     
  3. damysteryman

    Member damysteryman I am too busy IRL these days...

    Joined:
    Oct 4, 2007
    Messages:
    1,182
    Country:
    Antarctica
    Not sure. I don't have this game to test.
    You need to provide more information.

    What type of mod/loader are you using?
    What error codes are you getting, if any?
    What does the Wii display on screen?
    Is the game the same region as your Wii?
    Are you burning onto high quality discs (like Verbatim discs), or crappy discs (like Memorex)?
    Are you burning to DVD-R or DVD+R?
    How old is your Wii's laser?
    Did you dump the game yourself, or did you "acquire" it somehow [​IMG] (you know what this means, right?)
     
  4. Slimmmmmm

    Member Slimmmmmm GBAtemp MoNkEeE

    Joined:
    Nov 1, 2007
    Messages:
    1,687
    Location:
    the land of lol
    Country:
    United Kingdom
    I have this game and it works no mater what I do to load it (neogamma, corp, uLoader etc) It works with every cIOS I've tried, so I'm guessing it's a bad dump or bad burn as this is not know to be a problem game afaik.
     
  5. karl1295
    OP

    Member karl1295 GBAtemp Regular

    Joined:
    Dec 14, 2008
    Messages:
    168
    Country:
    United States
    well i burned 4x with imgburn ? and then erm neogamma r8 erm i have installed cioscorp 3.6 and rev19 and hermes v5 . it just wont launch i burned on erm verbatim and TDK so far i have burned all games successfully ? I patched game with wiibrick blocker but now even i installed the rock band : the beatles and that wont work either erm . i dwnloaded it .
     
  6. Slimmmmmm

    Member Slimmmmmm GBAtemp MoNkEeE

    Joined:
    Nov 1, 2007
    Messages:
    1,687
    Location:
    the land of lol
    Country:
    United Kingdom
    I don't patch my games, maybe this is your problem ?
     
  7. karl1295
    OP

    Member karl1295 GBAtemp Regular

    Joined:
    Dec 14, 2008
    Messages:
    168
    Country:
    United States
    erm... so you just download and install to dvd ? on what speed?
     
  8. karl1295
    OP

    Member karl1295 GBAtemp Regular

    Joined:
    Dec 14, 2008
    Messages:
    168
    Country:
    United States
    more ideas?
     
  9. damysteryman

    Member damysteryman I am too busy IRL these days...

    Joined:
    Oct 4, 2007
    Messages:
    1,182
    Country:
    Antarctica
    Can you tell us what exact problems Neogamma and Disc Channel give (what messages are displayed, what error code, does game black screen?)

    And it's a good idea to NOT patch your games.

    As for burning speed, different speeds work for diferent people. Maybe try half of the disc's max speed?

    And yes, some people do download games, but it's best not to actually say that, since it's piracy.
     
  10. Ratmonkey

    Newcomer Ratmonkey Member

    Joined:
    Jul 28, 2009
    Messages:
    43
    Country:
    United States
    I seem to remember there being a bad dump of this around. I would try another copy.
     
  11. karl1295
    OP

    Member karl1295 GBAtemp Regular

    Joined:
    Dec 14, 2008
    Messages:
    168
    Country:
    United States
    well i have neogamma 8 rc 3 i think and it gives no error at all just wont launch and yeah is that a quinsidence that i burned rock band the beatles too and no dice then too ?
     
  12. karl1295
    OP

    Member karl1295 GBAtemp Regular

    Joined:
    Dec 14, 2008
    Messages:
    168
    Country:
    United States
    more info my wii is 4.2 softmodded with cioscorp 3.6 and rev 19 ermm and yeaah ?
     
  13. karl1295
    OP

    Member karl1295 GBAtemp Regular

    Joined:
    Dec 14, 2008
    Messages:
    168
    Country:
    United States
    oh now i got it it is error -2 dvd
     
  14. referencer

    Member referencer GBAtemp Regular

    Joined:
    Aug 9, 2008
    Messages:
    227
    Country:
    United States
    I was hoping from that topic title that your Wii refused to do anything but dance.
     
  15. karl1295
    OP

    Member karl1295 GBAtemp Regular

    Joined:
    Dec 14, 2008
    Messages:
    168
    Country:
    United States
    erm no i need help ?
     
  16. referencer

    Member referencer GBAtemp Regular

    Joined:
    Aug 9, 2008
    Messages:
    227
    Country:
    United States
    Well, we'll need a little bit more info first. What type of dance is it doing? Or is it merely making rhythmical movements? Make sure to turn off any music you may have playing before answering.
     
  17. karl1295
    OP

    Member karl1295 GBAtemp Regular

    Joined:
    Dec 14, 2008
    Messages:
    168
    Country:
    United States
    erm its the game just dance i can't get it work on wii i get the dvd -2 error
     
  18. referencer

    Member referencer GBAtemp Regular

    Joined:
    Aug 9, 2008
    Messages:
    227
    Country:
    United States
    Wait a minute, the game is dancing? You'll have to consult an expert about that; once those DVDs get the boogie fever they just don't stop.
     
  19. karl1295
    OP

    Member karl1295 GBAtemp Regular

    Joined:
    Dec 14, 2008
    Messages:
    168
    Country:
    United States
    dude i need help not a ironic answer-.-
     
  20. referencer

    Member referencer GBAtemp Regular

    Joined:
    Aug 9, 2008
    Messages:
    227
    Country:
    United States
    If there's a dance school near you you can probably call them up and ask for someone in the IT department to help you. That helped me a lot when my monitor wouldn't stop throwing it down when I was trying to use it.
     

Share This Page