Can not find secure digital card...>_o

Discussion in 'M3 Adapter' started by Zarcon, Nov 5, 2006.

Nov 5, 2006
  1. Zarcon
    OP

    Former Staff Zarcon .:~Enigmatic Wanderer~:.

    Joined:
    Nov 6, 2002
    Messages:
    2,907
    Location:
    Toronto, Ontario
    Country:
    Canada
    I can't for the life of me figure this out.
    ...
    Well, one possible reason is a faulty M3 Lite...
    But if possible, I'd rather hope it's the microSD or something I'm forgetting.
    In case you missed it, I'm trying to use a M3 Lite with a Kingston 1GB microSD card.
    I've tried formatting the card a few times, but that results in the same...

    Well, if anyone can offer some help that'd be great.
     
  2. tama_mog

    Member tama_mog Kupo

    Joined:
    May 6, 2006
    Messages:
    1,288
    Country:
    United States
    try readjusting the pc board in the casing to make sure the micro sd card is making good contact with the m3 lite.
     
  3. Shinji

    Member Shinji ҉҉ ҉҉

    Joined:
    Nov 6, 2002
    Messages:
    2,374
    Location:
    City of Delusion
    Country:
    United States
    Since you formatted the card, that rules out the microSD card being a dud.

    tama_mog starts off with a good lead, make sure all the contacts are connected properly. That seems to be a common solution to this problem.
     
  4. Zarcon
    OP

    Former Staff Zarcon .:~Enigmatic Wanderer~:.

    Joined:
    Nov 6, 2002
    Messages:
    2,907
    Location:
    Toronto, Ontario
    Country:
    Canada
    Well, the M3 Lite is fine, the DS reads it (Hence the error message), it's just the M3 Lite doesn't detect the microSD.
    The microSD clicks into place. If it's a matter of improper contect between the two, I have no idea how to fix that. >.>;;
     
  5. tama_mog

    Member tama_mog Kupo

    Joined:
    May 6, 2006
    Messages:
    1,288
    Country:
    United States
    if that's the case, time for a return.
     

Share This Page