Can I use the Twilight Hack save to play Zelda:TP normally?

Discussion in 'Wii - Hacking' started by f00had, Dec 9, 2008.

  1. f00had
    OP

    Member f00had GBAtemp Regular

    Joined:
    Jul 24, 2008
    Messages:
    104
    Country:
    United Kingdom
    I feel like replaying Zelda:TP and instead of messing about with constantly changing save files, can I just use slot 2 or 3 to play the game and have slot 1 to use with Starfall recovery?
     
  2. SenorClean

    Member SenorClean GBAtemp Advanced Fan

    Joined:
    Mar 21, 2008
    Messages:
    522
    Country:
    Australia
    You can use the other slots... no probs.

    Another option is to get a copy of zelda from another region - and play using its savegame instead.
     
  3. vettacossx

    Member vettacossx Wii Theme Team Founder

    Joined:
    Sep 19, 2008
    Messages:
    1,329
    Location:
    Right Behind You! Uh Oh!
    Country:
    Ireland
    In addition to that if you want to use cheats just load it with Gecko OS or the backup loader which both use occarina cheat device (full hearts infinite money ect)
     
  4. geedub

    Member geedub GBAtemp Fan

    Joined:
    Dec 3, 2008
    Messages:
    396
    Location:
    Scotland
    Country:
    United Kingdom
    isnt this what i asked ? well it equates to the same thing ! ( and you posted in this thread )

    my thread

    also the way i read this is , your asking if you can play the actual HACK itself ? then you say re-playing it ! thats starting a fresh new game isnt it ?

    well all the guys that answered my thread say that it is fine to start a new game and save on another slot !
     
  5. richiefs

    Newcomer richiefs Member

    Joined:
    Oct 27, 2008
    Messages:
    46
    Country:
    France
    I do it, it works fine.
     
  6. Slowking

    Member Slowking GBAtemp Maniac

    Joined:
    Dec 31, 2006
    Messages:
    1,396
    Country:
    Germany
    Yea it works but I wouldn't do it. At some point you may have to update your System Menu and your save will be deleted.
     

Share This Page