Can I use the shop channel?

Discussion in 'Wii - Hacking' started by Bazmondo, May 2, 2009.

May 2, 2009

Can I use the shop channel? by Bazmondo at 9:12 PM (894 Views / 0 Likes) 9 replies

  1. Bazmondo
    OP

    Newcomer Bazmondo Newbie

    Joined:
    May 2, 2009
    Messages:
    8
    Country:
    United States
    Hi

    I have searched and read a couple of posts but none have been clear as to whether or not I can install the shop channel now that I have soft modded my wii.

    I have wii gator channel and usb loader 1.5 installed at the moment and followed the tuorials to get these up and running. I dont really understand the whole iso stuff.

    1. So can someone please explain if I can still use the shopping channel to buy wii points in order to download GH songs?

    2. If so how do I do it without updating my 3.2E and messing anything else up?

    3. Can someone give a semi detailed installation guide on how to install?

    Thanks

    Baz
     
  2. luser404

    Newcomer luser404 Member

    Joined:
    Mar 14, 2009
    Messages:
    49
    Country:
    United States
    To enable the shop on 3.2, use WiiSCU. Just run it and select to install IOS61 and the new Shop Channel. The interface is fairly self explanatory.
     
  3. Bazmondo
    OP

    Newcomer Bazmondo Newbie

    Joined:
    May 2, 2009
    Messages:
    8
    Country:
    United States
    Thanks mate, thats lurvly
     
  4. dlxowhd

    Member dlxowhd GBAtemp Fan

    Joined:
    Dec 7, 2008
    Messages:
    382
    Country:
    United States
    i just tried wiiscu but it shows either truncha+ or truncha-.
    which one should i choose?
     
  5. mikeyt1998

    Member mikeyt1998 YouTube Glitcher

    Joined:
    Aug 11, 2007
    Messages:
    1,358
    Location:
    Dalton-in-furness, north west
    Country:
    United Kingdom
    i dont see why everyone just doesnt update to 4.0 nowadays.

    in all honesty i was a bit skeptical at first, but as soon as i managed the SD menu loading channels for games on my HDD i think it's the best wii move i've ever made lol

    i really only updated to 4.0 to get the shop channel for the exact same reason as you, but i wanted to play backups too so installed cIOSCORP... much better.

    and doesnt installing IOS61 on a lower sysmenu than 4.0 brick your wii? or is it only IOS60 that does that?



    Can anyone tell me what the difference between cIOS_r9 and cIOS_r10 is please?

    what were the issues with cIOS_r10 that people talked about?

    is there currently a cIOS that allows the USB loader and a USB device to be used at the same time? (eg rock band from USB HDD and rock band USB Instruments?)

    Cheers
     
  6. MaGosT

    Member MaGosT GBAtemp Regular

    Joined:
    Sep 22, 2006
    Messages:
    127
    Country:
    Sweden
    Do u mean running vc games through the sd menu from ur hdd O-o?
     
  7. luser404

    Newcomer luser404 Member

    Joined:
    Mar 14, 2009
    Messages:
    49
    Country:
    United States
    choose trucha- if you are just updating the shop channel. I don't think its very useful to trucha patch IOS61.
     
  8. mikeyt1998

    Member mikeyt1998 YouTube Glitcher

    Joined:
    Aug 11, 2007
    Messages:
    1,358
    Location:
    Dalton-in-furness, north west
    Country:
    United Kingdom
    noooo, i mean, loading actual wii games on a HDD (installed from the usb loader).

    you know, you can create channels with the same animation as the disc channel when you insert the disc. then i just copy that channel to the SD card menu, run it, and it loads that game from my HDD.

    theres a guide around GBAtemp explaining how to do it [​IMG]
     
  9. MaGosT

    Member MaGosT GBAtemp Regular

    Joined:
    Sep 22, 2006
    Messages:
    127
    Country:
    Sweden
    aha u mean the forwarders ^^
    Well dno if its worth it rly.. without any vc/wiiware games on my wii i have about 1200blocks free and those forwarders take about 5blocks..

    Opening the sd menu takes time aswell so dno if its worth saving afew blocks i wont use anyway [​IMG]
    But nice to know that its possible [​IMG]
     
  10. mikeyt1998

    Member mikeyt1998 YouTube Glitcher

    Joined:
    Aug 11, 2007
    Messages:
    1,358
    Location:
    Dalton-in-furness, north west
    Country:
    United Kingdom
    dont forwarders refer to dols on the SD card?

    i suppose it's kinda like a forwarder, just skips out loading the USB Loader everytime to choose a game i guess lol


    yeah, but it only takes a second to load the SD menu! i guess i just think it looks better with all those wii game animations in my SD menu, plus i'm lazy [​IMG]

    storing em on my SD card means i dont waste any wii memory either [​IMG] yayyyy to modding XD
     

Share This Page