can i use one of my retail carts online header for all my backups?

Discussion in '3DS - Flashcards & Custom Firmwares' started by xdarkmario, Feb 8, 2015.

1. xdarkmario
    OP

xdarkmario Philosopher

Dec 30, 2010
    United States
    Mushroom Kingdom
    ok so i have my cart rips on my gateway and my retail carts, some with online capabilities. my question is can i use one of my personal headers on all my ripped backups? is that safe?

2. DjoeN

DjoeN Captain Haddock!

Oct 21, 2005
    Belgium
    Somewhere in this potatoland!
    Safer then using any public headers :)

3. tony_2018

tony_2018 GBAtemp Psycho!

Jan 3, 2014
    United States
    Always where a condom, how many times does that message have to be told to instill the damn thing in your heads...

4. Fusionz

Fusionz Member

Newcomer
    Nov 18, 2014
    NSW
    Ok total noob question here, how do i obtain the headers from a .3ds dump i too have my own and i'd like to do this :D

5. xdarkmario
    OP

xdarkmario Philosopher

Dec 30, 2010
    United States
    Mushroom Kingdom
    yea i hear nindendo is flexing there banhammer a bit so yea had no intention of using public ones.

i hear as long as you dont go online with the same headers i should be good. and seeing how their my private headers i dont see how thats possible.

6. DjoeN

DjoeN Captain Haddock!

Oct 21, 2005
    Belgium
    Somewhere in this potatoland!
    Gateway Rom Patcher

7. xdarkmario
    OP

xdarkmario Philosopher

Dec 30, 2010
    United States
    Mushroom Kingdom
    guess you can use the same header for each game backup

8. xdarkmario
    OP

xdarkmario Philosopher

Dec 30, 2010
    United States
    Mushroom Kingdom
    ok i did it, just had to restart the games, (good thing i didnt get too far in those games...)

9. Steena

Steena GBAtemp Advanced Fan

Sep 13, 2009
    Italy