1. shanefromoz

    OP shanefromoz GBAtemp Advanced Maniac
    Member

    Joined:
    Jun 18, 2007
    Messages:
    1,586
    Country:
    Australia
    Hi All,

    I have 4 cyclo ds cards and need to update and would like to know if i can use the cyclo ds saves on the supercard ds2?
    I hope so as if not my kids will be pissed.

    Cheers
     
  2. Gariscus

    Gariscus Former Team Cyclops Mod
    Member

    Joined:
    Jun 5, 2009
    Messages:
    646
    Country:
    You can.
     
  3. Infinite Zero

    Infinite Zero Almost!
    Member

    Joined:
    Apr 25, 2010
    Messages:
    2,922
    Country:
    United States
    yes you can. just google shunyweb save converter
     
  4. princeEyeless

    princeEyeless GBAtemp Regular
    Member

    Joined:
    Sep 12, 2009
    Messages:
    143
    Country:
    United States
    yeah you can convert it click here..
     
  5. Gariscus

    Gariscus Former Team Cyclops Mod
    Member

    Joined:
    Jun 5, 2009
    Messages:
    646
    Country:
    There is no need to convert. They both use the same format.
     
  6. RupeeClock

    RupeeClock Colors 3D Snivy!
    Member

    Joined:
    May 15, 2008
    Messages:
    6,405
    Country:
    No conversion necessary, CycloDS, Supercard DSTwo, R4DS and Acekard all use the same saves format.
     
  7. Infinite Zero

    Infinite Zero Almost!
    Member

    Joined:
    Apr 25, 2010
    Messages:
    2,922
    Country:
    United States
    oh yeah. Lol I forgot about it damn.
     
  8. Schizoanalysis

    Schizoanalysis From somewhere inside the rabbit hole...
    Member

    Joined:
    Jun 23, 2009
    Messages:
    2,796
    Country:
    Good to know.

    Thanks for the link.
     
  9. nl255

    nl255 GBAtemp Addict
    Member

    Joined:
    Apr 9, 2004
    Messages:
    2,917
    Country:
    If you are using the normal save method (save file is in the same folder as the rom) then you don't have to do anything. If you are using the alternate save method (all save files in a single folder) then you have to move each save to the folder the rom is in.
     
  10. shanefromoz

    OP shanefromoz GBAtemp Advanced Maniac
    Member

    Joined:
    Jun 18, 2007
    Messages:
    1,586
    Country:
    Australia
    Thanks heaps guys muchly appreciated.
     
Draft saved Draft deleted
Loading...

Hide similar threads Similar threads with keywords - supercard, cyclo, saves