can i use bootmii on 3.2e with preloader 0.29

Discussion in 'Wii - Hacking' started by simpet, May 20, 2009.

May 20, 2009
  1. simpet
    OP

    Newcomer simpet Advanced Member

    Joined:
    May 6, 2009
    Messages:
    89
    Country:
    United Kingdom
    Hi

    I already have preloader installed, can i boot bootmii form HBC and install, or do i have to remove preloader???

    i just want to make a backup of my nand

    thanks
     
  2. ether2802

    Former Staff ether2802 we have the techno...!!

    Joined:
    Oct 14, 2007
    Messages:
    4,350
    Location:
    Pto. Vallarta
    Country:
    Mexico
    Yes you can use bootmii on a Preloadered 3.2e system, please read all the info in the BootMii page..!! [​IMG]
     
  3. imapterodactyl

    Member imapterodactyl GBAtemp Fan

    Joined:
    Jan 20, 2009
    Messages:
    424
    Country:
    United States
    Yes, you can install Bootmii with Preloader. In fact, I recommend it, as you get the benefits of both.
     
  4. simpet
    OP

    Newcomer simpet Advanced Member

    Joined:
    May 6, 2009
    Messages:
    89
    Country:
    United Kingdom

    doesnt bootmii work in same way as preloader, when switching on wii bootmii comes up, do i get preloader by switching and holding reset??

    thanks
     
  5. simpet
    OP

    Newcomer simpet Advanced Member

    Joined:
    May 6, 2009
    Messages:
    89
    Country:
    United Kingdom

    if i make a back up on sd can i copy that to a pc to keep safe???
     
  6. kedest

    Member kedest GBAtemp Psycho!

    Joined:
    Feb 6, 2007
    Messages:
    3,284
    Country:
    Netherlands
    Yes. The backup will be 1 big nand.bin file. you can copy that to a computer.
     
  7. simpet
    OP

    Newcomer simpet Advanced Member

    Joined:
    May 6, 2009
    Messages:
    89
    Country:
    United Kingdom
    i have 2 wii's and dont really want loads of SD cards, so for example, i could use one for one wii, copy nand, save it to pc, delete it from SD, put the blank SD into my other wii and do same, if i then get an issue i just put nand.file back on SD load bootmii and restore??
     
  8. propered

    Member propered GBAtemp Regular

    Joined:
    Dec 16, 2008
    Messages:
    122
    Country:
    United Kingdom
    btw way is making a copy of my nand via ftp0.19 exactly the same file that is made via bootmii et al
     
  9. kedest

    Member kedest GBAtemp Psycho!

    Joined:
    Feb 6, 2007
    Messages:
    3,284
    Country:
    Netherlands
    Don't know, but I wouldn't take the risk. There is the change it may not work when you need to restore the nand.
     

Share This Page