Hacking Question Can I play online with cfw now and is reboots okay now with joyconhax

• Thread starter Deleted User
  • Start date
  • Views 3,911
  • Replies 25
D

Deleted User

OP
Hey I want to hack my switch but there's those two questions above that's keeping me from doing it. Can I now play online with cfw for free without getting banned and is there reboot retained hacks yet. My switch is definitely not patched I got it Christmas 2017.

Trophies
XP
Country
United Kingdom
Hey I want to hack my switch but there's those two questions above that's keeping me from doing it. Can I now play online with cfw for free without getting banned and is there reboot retained hacks yet. My switch is definitely not patched I got it Christmas 2017.
No you cant play online without getting banned
And there is no coldboot
//thread

Reactions: DarknessPlay3r

DJPlace

going hire Ronald McDonald To Gun Down Nintendo.
Trophies
XP
Country
United States
i'm not a switch expert but if you play online with CFW there's a chance you will be banned. so don't risk it if you care to play legit if not then play away.

D

Deleted User

OP
Yeah I'm still researching but one of my answers is pretty much answered online play will be available soon as a Dev teased true emunand this also might mean reboot retained hacks as your dual booting cfw and ofw which means you'll have to reboot.

The Real Jdbye

*is birb*
Trophies
XP
Country
Norway
No that's considered untethered not coldboot.

You're confusing warm boot and cold boot with tethered and untethered.
Good point. But in my mind, if they don't specifically say tethered coldboot, then untethered is implied as RCM mode is probably not what they're after.
I'm still not sure I agree that RCM can be considered tethered coldboot. It still requires booting into one thing and rebooting into another. Wouldn't that be warmboot?

Kubez

Trophies
XP
Country
United States