can i make r4 sdhc autoboot waio?

Discussion in 'R4 DS' started by dmastachief, Mar 29, 2011.

Mar 29, 2011
  1. dmastachief
    OP

    Newcomer dmastachief Newbie

    Joined:
    Mar 29, 2011
    Messages:
    1
    Country:
    United States
    is there a way to make r4 sdhc autoboot to waio menu when i turn on
     
  2. AlanJohn

    Member AlanJohn くたばれ

    Joined:
    Jan 6, 2011
    Messages:
    3,425
    Location:
    Canada,New Jersey
    Country:
    Ukraine
    No, you can't. WAIO isn't actually a firmware, Its a menu that loads games and it can't be loaded as a firmware.
     
  3. Zorua

    Zorua Newbie

    Try renaming the nds to 'default.nds',
     
  4. Crystal the Glaceon

    Member Crystal the Glaceon GBAtemp Inkling™ Squishies~

    Joined:
    Sep 13, 2009
    Messages:
    14,801
    Location:
    Inkopolis
    Country:
    Antarctica
    Incorrect, yes you can use it as a firmware and normally all you need to do is just dldi patch the wood.nds with the dldi of the card and rename it to the boot name of the card.
     
  5. Sausage Head

    Banned Sausage Head Lord Sausage LXIX

    Joined:
    Oct 28, 2010
    Messages:
    1,677
    Location:
    alanjohn check ur pm
    Country:
    Netherlands
    Rename your .NDS file to "default.nds".
    it works on the www.r4sdhc.com R4 SDHC.
    However you will still need the official firmware.
     
  6. Crystal the Glaceon

    Member Crystal the Glaceon GBAtemp Inkling™ Squishies~

    Joined:
    Sep 13, 2009
    Messages:
    14,801
    Location:
    Inkopolis
    Country:
    Antarctica
    Unless your card can boot through YSMenu, then you just need to install the Extlink and it will boot roms through ysmenu, that said though, that is only if you have those files, but since he has WAIO I will assume he does
     

Share This Page